Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christie hurley from uk

Fantastic hotel near to beach and restaurants

Posted Dec 4, 2013
We stayed for 8 nights in total and were very sad to leave. The staff and location was everything we wanted and it didn't dissapoint. On our first day the shower did not have hot water and within 5 minutes of telling them they were in and gave us a new shower. Pool is small but not busy so really enjoyed that and the staff were all so friendly with us. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sohshopaholic from Singapore

Cosy hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The cafe in the hotel serves pretty good Thai cuisine. There was complimentary carpark which was very helpful if you rent a vehicle for the trip.
Cons: There could be additional facilities and programs for the guest, such as a gym, cooking classes, Dvd for rentals, etc.
Location: Do visit Green pepper cafe just opposite Fanari. It has a great sunset view. Enzo Japanese restaurant is a must-go too!
Fanari was relatively easy to locate. It is a 3-5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk to Bang Niang market. The facilities and rooms in Fanari are relatively basic. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were very meticulous with details. They took note of all the special requests that I made for the booking. Overall Fanari is a good place to relax and chill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy J from khao lak

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fanari Courtyard Hotel

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: The friendliness & service.
Location: Not directly on the beach, a three minute walk away.
Had a very nice stay at the Fanari Courtyard. The most pleasing aspect was the friendliness & politeness of the staff but that is typical of Thailand. It is an attractive hotel set in very pretty gardens & conveniently positioned across the road from a beautiful beach. Although the hotel does not have banking facilities, there are plenty of A.T.Ms in the local area. The local restaurants are very good & the facilities of Khao Lak town, including shops, banks & bars are only a ten minute taxi ride away. There are many very interesting excursions available such as elephant trekking,sea canoeing & visits to Khao Sok nature reserve. All in all, I am happy to recommend this hotel & this particular area of Thailand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fanari courtyard review

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Lovely room, pleasant, helpful staff, enjoyed the trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan 27 from Sydney NSW, Australia

clean, convenient hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: Pool side room, tour bike guide
Cons: Poolside great room however being ground floor its a little darker
Location: 10 min walk to markets and main road, 2 min walk to beach.
Visited in March 2013. Great hotel for relaxing stay near beach and close to shops. We booked for just under AUD$200 for three nights in a pool side room (you literally walked out your back door and into the pool). All the staff were helpful and spoke decent English. The transfer from airport was thb1600 for two people and took just over an hour from phuket. The way back we hired a driver from a tour desk on the street which was $1200. The tour/bike shop attached to the hotel is run by a really nice and helpful guy called olah/p? He recommended hiring a bike to explore which was perfect for riding to and from the markets (3min ride, 10 min walk) and riding to our fav local restaurant on the main road at the end of the strip of shops with yellow sign. We also rode to the beach at jw Marriott and the waterfall (7km) which were both easy rides. The waterfall is not much of a water fall though. Highly recommend staying at Fanfari. Clean, good location 2 min walk from bang Niang beach. Decent price, helpful staff. Tasty breakfast included and good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DB from Khao Lak

Quiet Clean Rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was quiet, clean, and the aircon worked great. Food at restaurant was very good and well priced and restaurant service was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com