Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ari from pukkila

Luxusta

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Vietettiin yksi yö perheen kanssa hotellissa ja täytyy sanoa, että kaikki oli kohdallaan. Loistava uima-allasalue.Todella siisti huone, Ranta aivan edessä hienolla heikalla ja aivan uskomaton aamiainen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

静かでノンビリ

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: 静かにノンビリできる雰囲気。
Cons: 長期滞在する場合、レストランのメニューがもう少し多い方が助かるが、徒歩圏内にレストランも多いので、そこまで困らない。
Location: ホテルでずっと滞在としたため、特に出歩かず。
極端に大規模なホテルではないので、静かに滞在可能。プールも十分広い。子供連れの欧米人も多く、スタッフがみな優しくフレンドリー。ホテル近くにレストラン、マーケット等あり、ホテル外の散歩も十分楽しめる。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AHARON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, new and relaxing!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff, and a fantastic Spa! Definitely a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanna from Zürich

Fantastic resort - fantastic holidays

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
We had three bookings for our 10 days stay. We feared a bit the part of check-in at the resort with those three bookings and three categories, which logically meant we would have to check-in and out twice during our stay, which of course made the starting point quite complicating. This was what we though, not so the manager Kate. We very quickly learned that this is a resort were they try and turn around every little stone to make the stay as comfortable for their customers as possible. So it was her making from our planned ‘two-times-moving-rooms’ a stay in one and the same room for the whole stay from 28.11. to the 08.12.2014. Not only we did not have to change room, we also have been upgraded to the highest category of our bookings, which was highly appreciated and much more than we ever would have expected. We enjoyed our stay at Ramada Khao Lak Resort very much and really felt home. It is a small cosy resort. The Swiss General Manager Stephan Fässler as well as manager Kate, executive chef Mattias and other managers were always around taking care about the guests, asking if everything is fine and always having a short chat whenever we met. Every Friday there is a free apéro on the beach were you also have the possibility to meet and talk to the other guests as well as to the staff including the management. We highly recommend the Ramada Khao Lak Resort and it is also no question about were we will stay if we come back again to Khao Lak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value, great ho

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
, Very nice hotel, well managed and staffed by some excellent people. Great food in the hotel, and also nearby. Great base for exploring the region. Popular with German guests, but also other Europeans and Australians. Very few british people, but English spoken by all staff we came into contact with. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrine from Montreux

Idéal poir se reposer devant une vue splendide

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Magnifique vue sur la mer depuis la pisicine ou le restaurant du petit dejeuner. Bel hôtel, personnel tres serviable et gentil. Très attentionné. Endroit très calme et idéal pour se reposer. Les chambres sont spacieuses avec une terrasse privative pour cetaines chambres. A quelques mètres de l établissment se tourvent plusieurs très bons restaurants et magasins. Le petit dejeuner est très varié.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philippe from France

séjour au calme

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Des vacances reposantes dans un superbe cadre. Très belle piscine face à la mer, et beau jardin. Petite structure hôtelière propice au calme. Bon restaurant offrant une carte Thailandaise et internationale. Chambre très comfortable. Gentillesse du personnel hotelier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australis

Khoa Lak Ramada

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms very spacious& very clean. Big bathrooms . Breakfast great choice
Cons: Food was expensive
Location: Right on beach Close to lots of restaurants
This hotel was lovely the grounds & pool area especially so. The rooms were really big as was bathroom & cleaned beautifully every day. Wifi was excellent No problem with connection at all. We would reccomend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff. Location was excellent , you could easily walk out of hotel and walk to nearby restaurants.
Cons: The bathtub in our room did not work as the plug did not fit. THe toilet did not flush and my husband had to continually fiddle with it and open the c
Location: Lots of restaurants and markets and being right on beach we had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday.
We loved the Ramada and its location and friendliness of the staff. The room we had was the best location in the hotel next to beach and closest to the pool. It was relaxing and the breakfast was delicious and plenty of variety and they even had a fresh juice bar , as was the food at the hotel when we did eat there.