Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bennyfrom turisten

ensam i ödemarken

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
detta var absolut en felbokning från min sida om man inte gillar absolut tysthet. 1 km rakt in i skogen tyst som i graven jag var den enda gästen på detta hotell frukost kontinental ok om man gillar detta. personalen var väldigt trevlig och tillmötesgående. i betygskalan satte jag en etta men för en naturälskare kan det lika gärna varit en 5 dock inte för mig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cadre magnifique mais quelques inconvénients

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cadre typique et charmant en pleine nature dans de magnifiques bungalows mais le fait que l'hôtel soit à 2km de la route principale laisse place à quelques abus tarifaires de la part de l'hôtel qui vous facture pas moins de 400 bt le trajet de l'hôtel pour juste vous déposer à l'arrêt de bus de la route principale. Le staff est agréable et dévoué à ses clients mais une seule personne parle anglais ce qui peut être parfois un peu compliqué pour se faire comprendre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annettefrom Svendborg

Rolige omgivelser

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Der er smukt og vil man opleve lidt af den thailandske kultur er dette sted perfekt. Der er ingen muligheder for indkøb eller andre spisesteder, men MADEN er rigtig GOD og veltilberedt.
2 out of 5
by Cathleenfrom Leipzig, Deutschland

Insel der Abgeschiedenen - nicht der Seligen

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: umgehende Bereitstellung eines Mopeds
Cons: Knickrigkeit, Schmuddligkeit, Unvorbereitet-Sein, Isolation
Location: 40 km vom Airport, 55 km von den malerischen Stränden in Surin oder 40 km vom Tor zum Regenwald Khao Lak, schöne Wasserfälle in der Nähe ca. 16 km
klein, abgelegen und sehr ruhig - insofern gute Gelegenheit zum Entspannen Mobilität garantiert - Moped nächsten Tag sofort zur Verfügung Touren wären auch organisiert worden - vor Ort allerdings deutlich preiswerter Klima-Anlage funktioniert gut soweit auf der Gefallen-Seite Frühstück äußerst übersichtlich & garantiert ohne Überraschung jeden Tag: 2 Toast, 1 Fitzel Butter, 1 Becherchen engl. Orangenmarmelade und zwei Eier, zubereitet nach Wahl, gekocht, gebraten, als Omelett max. 1 halbe Tasse Cafe oder 1 Kännchen Tee entweder 1 Glas Juice oder 3 Scheibchen Ananas und/oder Papaya; wer nur ein Toast mehr will, zahlt nur serviert zwischen 8 - 10 Uhr - wer früher aufbricht o. länger schläft - Pech gehabt. zudem verloren in einem gr. Raum o. auf klebrigen Stühlen & Tischen outside Liegen weder mit weißen Handtüchern eingedeckt noch gesäubert, sondern mit Laub bedeckt, Staub & Vogelmist - selbst ist der Mann Müll- und Toiletteneimer geleert, wenn draußen vor die Tür gestellt allerdings tägl. neue Handtücher & 2 Wasserfl. gratis teurer Ausgangsort für Touren, da mind. 40 km von Startpunkten entfernt & nicht einmal Taxifahrern bekannt. 2 km entfernter Strand - trübes, aufgewühltes Wasser, feiner Sandstrand & Küstenstreifen mit Nadelbäume Einkaufsmöglk. 10 km entfernt sehr kl. See: dient als Wasserreservoir, ist pott-war, das Duschen kühlt also nicht ab Ameisen gehören zum Interieur, kleine Echsen auch, gebaut wird auch fehlen Pool, Strandnähe, andere Urlauber, Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In a convient location

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved staying here because the staff was amazing! The location was perfect because we were in the middle of many must see sights! The restaurant was wonderful, although it was expensive it was worth it. The rooms were great as well. It was a perfect stay for a couple but not for families. I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikael

Mysigt!

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lugnt och fridfullt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom New Zealand

Great for couples, Familys. Isolated and peaceful.

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Quietness, we went in August and were the only guests.
Cons: Bed and pillows quite low quality
Location: Isolated, Bring supplys with you or have a vehicle hired.
Lovely place to stay! It is a little bit isolated from shops and the like (9 km). Good for couples and family's. If you have a car or scooter it is an advantage. Food was amazing, I have just come through to khoa lak and I am yet to find food that compares. Staff are very friendly even though most of the staff have little to no English. Don't let that put you off, just be patient and relax and enjoy the serenity and the beautiful surroundings. If I have to find a bad point, the bed was a bit uncomfortable and the pillows too firm. But as an overall experience I rate it very highly :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CopingINCanadafrom Toronto, ON, Canada

For those seeking decompression...

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, and excellent value. Restaurant on site is reasonably priced, serving up real Thai dishes.
Cons: The outside shower in the deluxe rooms is cold water only, chilly at times... this really is the best I can do for a least favorite thing.
Location: In the middle of nowhere - perfect for relaxation. The beaches nearby are absolutely spectacular and deserted.
If you are a traveller that is looking for a relaxing getaway away from the hustle and bustle of the city, to enjoy the tranquility of nature, then this place is for you. If you are looking for a party, you’re probably better off in Patong. Rooms – definitely recommend the deluxe rooms if one is available. Beautifully decorated, huge, clean, and comfortable. And the private deck/dock provides a nice shady place to enjoy the views of the lake and relax. Resort – while relaxing is the theme here, there is still lots to do if you desire. The resort will arrange for tours of the local attractions, there are kayaks that are free to use on the lake, bicycles are next to free to rent, and there is a scooter for hire as well. One of the highlights is actually off the resort – Bordan beach. Only a leisurely 10 minute bike ride away (there is a small store to stop by and buy beverages at on the way), this is an absolutely fantastic, completely deserted beach. Restaurant – Excellent Thai dishes are served up for lunch and dinner (open until 9pm), and the menu is large enough that you won’t soon run out of delicious new things to try. The complimentary breakfast is enough to keep you satisfied, and they brew you up a real cup of coffee. Prices are reasonable across the board. Staff – Here is what really sets Waterjade apart. The attention to detail and friendliness of the staff is what you would expect from a much larger or more expensive resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shassbotfrom New Zealand

10 out of 10

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Pros: The Location around this beautiful lake
Cons: Slightly cold outdoor shower in the winter but very nice in the summer to shower with the sun outside :)
Location: It's enough away from everything to really relax but not so far that you can't get there if you want (best to hire a scooter).
If you are expecting to go here for the usual bars, girls and street markets then this is not your place. But if you are like me and my wife and you want to get away from it all with the potential of hot water springs near by or deserted beautiful beaches to snorkel or swim and local markets with a scooter ready for you to hire and enjoy then you wont get better! We stayed for 10 days and apart from the slightly cold outdoor show (we went in the winter) our stay was 10/10. We really felt like we were part of the family not just one of many they they had to service. Even the food at the resort was more reasonable in price and quality than if we had gone into town. Well done Waterjade, I saw a special price if you stay for a month!! this is what I will do next time. They even went out of there way to help us get there and took us to out next destination!!!!! A MAZ ING :) A word of advice, one week is not really enough !!!!!!!! P.S. We even found a local water fall that was well worth the ride .