Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing but class and great, clean accommodations
Cons: Nothing
A super experience....immaculate rooms, great food and the friendliest of "Innkeepers"
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Convenient but not comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The hostess was very pleasant
Location: This B&B was near local wine country trails and certain historic landmarks
The room assigned was not part of the historic structure which was the primary reason for selecting this B&B. Instead it a less than pleasant addition constructed on a concrete slab adjacent to the house. The bed was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony Pfrom New Albany, OH

Terrific B&B / Inn

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little off the beaten path, but well worth the search. While the inn was originally built in the 1790s, our room was renovated and modern and very comfortable. Our hosts were warm and friendly. Would definitely rebook!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great experience....wonderful breakfast. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire, USA

Okay, but not excellent.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean with a good breakfast. Hosts asked if I had any dietary restriction and were very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The room needed ventilation, and the dogs need to be kept away from guest areas in the night. Also, dogs need to be trained not to mooch for food.
Location: Phelps seems to be a depressed area. I ate at the Waterside Grill, which served a basic burger. Not much for foodies here.
I needed a place to stay at the last minute, so I booked this place despite some other middling reviews. The house is clean and the room was big and tidy, although it was very stuffy having no window or fan. The bathroom was large and clean. The B&B is right near a major highway, so it was a bit noisy and is not the kind of place where you would want to walk around the grounds or walk into town. The dogs are definitely a presence, and make themselves known every moment you are not in your room. I like dogs, but I was a little worried when they barked loudly and raced around in the night. They did go to bed with their owners around 11:30, but I would have been very angry if I'd needed to go to bed early or had small children sleeping, etc. Breakfast of french toast casserole and fruit salad was delicious and the hosts were friendly, but I found the price a little high when all things were taken into account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very hospitable innkeepers. Thoroughly enjoyed the room and the inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky B.from Dallas, PA

Wine Tasting Trip

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Innkeepers were wonderful and friendly, breakfast was fantastic, overall a great experience. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Evan Smithfrom Ricmond, VA

Quet Country Seting

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hosts were very friendly, and their dogs are well behaved (and not allowed into the guest rooms). The room was spacious and quiet. Breakfast was different each morning, and there was always coffee, water and sodas available. Would stay their again.