Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Great Location and Great Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2010
We perched here in a pinch when the Sofitel was full and really were surprised by the comfort of the place. It is an older apartment building remodeled and that shows up in the odd bathroom size and tucked away kitchenette. Our room had two sitting rooms and a bedroom as well as the kitchenette which was furnished with the basic implements. We stayed five nights so it helped to not have to eat out every night. The extra rooms were unexpected but made jet lag bearable as one of us slept and the other could watch TV elsewhere. This is an extended stay place so there are fewer people checking in and out. Down side was the lack of valet parking. A short walk to a garage nearby was easy though and the rate was comparable to the usual hotel rate. Staff was very friendly and helpful at every turn. Helped with the bags and gave us recommendations. No Cafe yet but soon, I think. Plenty to eat in this neighborhood. Location and view was fabulous. We had a 5th floor corner on Rittenhouse Square and watched that more than TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York PA

Great for extended stays

Posted Sep 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, well-appointed kitchen. Very comfortably furnished. Excellent lighting for all situations. Tiny but lovely bathroom. I invited local friends and family to my room to cook dinner twice because it was such a pleasant experience. Overlooks Rittenhouse Square (a bustling social garden) and is very close to every kind of food and shopping you could want. Staff were well-spoken, helpful, and courteous. Room service fairly standard, but not ridiculously priced. I hated to leave. It was my little city studio apartment for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

can't wait to go bak

Posted Sep 4, 2010
-greeted very professionally -nice music playing in room (CD) made me feel welcome and at home -felt just like home - nice apartment, not like a hotel -extremely clean. more so than I have ever seen. even the glasses were polished! -complimentary coffee and fruit ready at 5:30 every morning, along with newspapers and TV news downstairs. -incredible security in the building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Philly Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2010
Great hotel and very clean and modernly updated. Staff was great and very accommodating to our needs. Super location directly across from the Rittenhouse Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

AKA Rittenhouse

Posted Aug 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
We paid a little extra for a one bedroom instead of a studio room and we were thrilled by how much space we had. This hotel room was larger than our one bedroom apartment in New York. There were two televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the living room and both had premium cable channels including HBO On Demand. The kitchen was fully equipped with cooking supplies and we found ourselves wishing we were staying longer so we could use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

AKA a good experience!

Posted Aug 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
The stuff were very courteous, the room was clean, modern and upscale. We requested an early checking around 12:30, which they kindly granted us "with difficulty". When we get there we realized why the guests do not check out early at this hotel (so we check in earlier), as they are enjoying their stay. Parking was offsite but still withing walking distance. Overall we have been very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pepper Pike, Oh

AKA - funny name, great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
The aka was a great experience. The front desk was extremely friendly and professional. Even with the hotel being totally sold out they kept a high level of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

comfortable and chic

Posted Jun 26, 2010
overall, the hotel was lovely. i took my husband there for a romantic getaway and it was perfect for the most part. i really liked the decor of the lobby and elevator- very chic. I think they should incorporate that look into the rooms. don't get me wrong, the rooms are upscale and nice, but i think a little color would set them off. i have two small complaints: 1) the room smelled like toxic cleaning products when we first came in and again after the maid service came. i had to open all the windows and wish i had some incense or something! they should use more natural cleansers or less of whatever they use. 2) the low water pressure/ type of shower head made for a rather unsatisfying shower. also, having to pay for parking was a little annoying, an additional expense of like $60 for the weekend. ps the coffee in the lounge is very good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aka-Rittenhouse Square NOT a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: S. 17th street - upscale hotel (Westin, Sofitel, Palomar) and shopping or Penn's Landing for historical site-seeing.
No valet parking, had to park in parking garage and walk back to hotel alone. I am female and very uncomfortable with that arrangement. Hotel room was extremely small, the bathroom was smaller than my closet at home. Hotel lobby was anything but pretty. Wierd colored lights in elevator, felt like I was inside a bar. Housekeeping inconsistant. Twice they forgot to leave a washcloth, once they forgot the hand towel. Very disappointing. Had to ask for maintainance on the toilet two days before it was serviced. This is NOT a 4-star hotel. I'm being generous in rating this as a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2010 on Hotels.com