Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

If you need to stay near the airport . .

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: Dining choices were too limited.
Location: This is near the airport. That's it. It's near the airport. About 10 miles from Center City Philadelphia.
Then this is an okay choice. Do not expect to walk anywhere, it is totally pedestrian unfriendly. If you are a tourist who wants to see Philadelphia do not stay here, you will miss the city experience, this is totally just an airport hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business early flight

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing
Cons: The business model is great for the younger hipper crowd.
Location: It was excellent to catch an early flight. Close by, shuttle service not much else around.
The hotel meets all basic needs. It is very simple with no major thrills but meets it's purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I loved the ambience of the room and lobby area. I made for unique experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments regarding the room and the lobby. The hotels renovation date has changed until starting in January 2016, please come see us again to see the changes! Warm Regardds Eric Jolikko General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Quiet and clean

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Fresh and clean
Location: Parking should be free
Nice staff, easy check in, clean room, and quiet even though near airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice feedback. We truly appriciate it! Warm Regards Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc ok

Nice hotel just right for a overnight

Posted May 23, 2015
Just stayed the night for a next day flight to be close to the air port all was good great staff at check in rooms very sweet and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you okc ok for your comments. I am glad that you found the staff to be great Warm Regards Eric Jolikko General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Experience

Posted May 21, 2015
We stayed at the aloft hotel while apartment hunting in Philadelphia. The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was comfortable and spacious. We needed taxis downtown on several occasions. The front desk staff stayed on top of it and had the cabs arrive quickly. Additionally, the shuttle to and from the airport came very frequently and got us everywhere we needed to go incredibly quickly. Specifically, the manager Danielle was amazing. She seemed truly interested in our journey and the details of our trip. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay near the Philadelphia airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your great experience at the hotel. Danielle has been with the hotel since it opened in 2008 and she is a solid performer that always gives great service. I am glad that you too were able to experience that type of service too. Warm Regards Eric Jolikko General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick shuttle to/from airport

Posted May 18, 2015
Quick check in, friendly staff, great experience as usual at Aloft
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by ERic, Hotel Management
Thank you for your GREAR feedback regarding your stay with the hotel. We wish you a super summer season and look forward to seeing you in the future Eric Jolikko General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not so clean

Posted May 14, 2015
Cons: Clean better and repair out of order items in the rooms.
Location: the location was good, near the highway.
The bathroom sink was not clean around the rim and below the rim of the raised 'bowl' type sink. Looks like they only cleaned inside the sink. the show door seal was ripped so the shower leaked and the bathroom door didn't stay closed. The floor looked and felt dirty and overall the hotel felt very cheaply made. The staff was not very friendly and were not always available at the front desk. Our key did not work on the back door, and I was told at check in that I could go to the back door and use the key. We then needed to walk around the building to get in. I was told that sometimes the door light shows green but sticks and won't open.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. On February 20th this hotel was taken over by a new management company and we are diligently working to correct these types of housekeeping issues. In addition, in October this hotel will start a complete renovation, which as you can imagine we are very excited about. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Eric Jolikko General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Well appointed hotels, with desirable over sized showers and stylish accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. In October this hotel will start a complete renovation, which as you can imagine we are very excited about We look forward to seeing you again when you are in need of hotel close to the airport and easy access to PHL Warm Regards, Eric Jolikko
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Disappointing stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to the airport.
Cons: Once a person is identified as a valid guest I think the parking should be validated. That is just not right to charge.
Location: I was just a guest overnight so I don't know about anything about the surrounding area.
I was very disappointed at my stay. I don't think valid guests should be charged for parking. when I inquired about being a guest and should have my parking ticket validated, I was told things are done differently there than down south. This was deemed very disturbing to me! The beds were lumpy, there was a small room refrigerator and no microwave unless you use the downstairs lobby. I was expecting so much more from Aloft and would never stay there again. If I had to stay more than one night, I would have relocated to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. The hotel follows the brand standards but I do apologize that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I hope you had a safe flight. Warm Regards Eric Jolikko General Manager