Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Staff amazing. Everyone so pleasant. Lobby awesome. Very cool place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It all worked out

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Initially checking InThey said I didn't have a room after pre-paying and making a reservation because I didn't come in the first day. They found me a room however so I can't complain too much. Glad it worked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Aloft

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The Aloft had a nice, modern feel. I also liked the color scheme and room arrangement. Another plus was the refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Having a microwave in the room would've added to the convenience factor. It also would've been nice if I didn't have to go downstairs to get ice.
Aloft was highly convenient, being located right next to the airport. In addition, they offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel had a retro-modern feel to it. I know that sounds contradictory, but that's the vibe I got. I liked the clean little "grab and go" store next to the front desk. It felt more homey instead of an institutionalized store for necessities. My stomach was disappointed to find there was no restaurant on the premises when I arrived after my late flight. I was instructed to walk to one of the other hotels to get food. The walk was super short, but not being able to order room service was definitely a minus, in my book. My room looked clean, but upon closer examination, I'm glad I brought flip flops to walk around in on the bathroom tiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near sports venues

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at the Citizens Bank Park. It was about a 10 mins drive to the stadiums and a 20 min drive to downtown Philly. The price was within our price range and it was perfect for what we needed it for (a good night sleep in a good/clean location). The layout of the room was pretty cool. The pool area (indoor) looked a bit dicey but we weren't planning on using it anyway. The only complaint I really have is the room had a strange but suttle smell to it but it didn't bother us enough to complain. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed here for a concert in the area ,it was perfect. 10 mins away from stadium. Perfect setting. Didn't even feel like a airport hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aloft Philly Airport

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the design, staff/customer service - let us check in early. called (remembered me by name), able to make recommendations for food, driving to event.
Cons: ipads worked intermittently and i couldnt log on or print boarding passes.
Location: 5 mins from all sports stadiums, 15 mins from renowned steak restaurants.
Great stay, great location-5 mins from airport, great staff, new and modern! next to sheraton and four points.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jul 6, 2014
12 dollars to park... Staff could have been a little more informative once we checked in didn't know any of the amenities and hours for pool bar, and wifi had to call and find out all these things... And where to get ice.. Room was nice clean and comfy, okay place to staff overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice Hotel if you want to stay close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We had a good stay very nice staff ,modern style room, very few places to eat that are close to hotel.Did not like paying 12 dollars a night to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The incredibly friendly staff and the modern rooms. A big thank you to Angel and the other staff who made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable!!
Cons: I didn't know where to find the ice machine - that info would be nice to have in the room.
Location: This hotel is incredibly close to the airport. There are shops and restaurants close by.
My stay was awesome! It's short taxi ride from the airport (there is also a shuttle from the airport but I didn't think to get that info prior to arriving in Philly) and as soon as we walked in, we felt so comfortable and welcomed. Angel checked us in and was SO helpful, giving us info on Philly and offering to help us find public transport to the places we wanted to see. When we decided to take a cab, we went back to the front desk where another girl who was working with Angel (I can't remember her name) called the cab for us and got us on our way. When we returned a few hours later, a different girl was at the front desk but she was no less helpful and just as friendly and welcoming. We ended up standing in the lobby for a few minutes, chatting and gushing over purses! I wasn't sure where the ice machine was so I asked a passing security guard. Instead of just pointing me in the right direction, he offered to get the ice for me. When he returned a couple of minutes later, I tried to offer him a tip but he refused, saying that he wanted to help people in any way he could I was so incredibly impressed with the staff at the hotel. They are friendly, welcoming, and very eager to help. As for the property, it is a really cool hotel! Our room was clean, comfortable, modern and very spacious. It was nice and cool even on a hot day and it was easy to control the temperature. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, it was a great experience and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Was in the city for the NHL DRAFT. The hotel was a quick drive to the wells Fargo center.