Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem in the Center of the City

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I picked this hotel because of its location. I was not disappointed. The staff genuinely wants you to be there. They have little features that that make the site special - tea and cookies, coffee all day, wine and cheese on Wednesday to name three. I enjoyed the breakfast. It was simple but very good. It was changed up each of the mornings we ate there. It has a very broad TV channel selection if that matters to you. Mass transit what nearby. Just a great property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee wi

Location was ideal and enjoyed its history.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The location and its historic charm.
Location: It is within 6 blocks of Independence Hall and all of the buildings associated with it.
Arrived in the late afternoon, was directed to the parking garage. Staff was very friendly and suggested a wonderful place for dinner. It was so convenient to walk everywhere. The room was clean, breakfast was good. It was an all around great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

Hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Cons: Las señoritas de la recepción muy amables, solo un muchacho que estuvo ahí fue muy seco y de mala manera nos atendió
Hotel muy bien ubicado, limpio, el desayuno muy rico y el personal muy amable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Awesome getaway, charming hotel in Old City

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel with lots of character and charm! Hot breakfast buffet every morning and tea & cookies every afternoon from 4-6. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an ideal location...walking distance to historic attractions but tucked away so there wasn't a lot of traffic. Quiet, romantic, colonial; cozy lobby with big roaring fire. Would definitely go back and have been recommending the hotel to EVERYONE since my return!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: A great location with many restaurants and bars near by as well as attractions.
Cons: The only aspect of our room which was uncomfortable was the heat. It was way too hot so we had to turn on the AC. Outside it was about 20 degrees!
Location: Awesome location.
Our hotel was in a great location. Many restaurants and bars near by as well as many attractions. They hotel staff were very friendly and room was clean. We will be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom From DC

Wonderful staff! Convenient location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The Independence Park Best Western has a ver pleasant and accommodating staff. Their overnight parking is located a block and a half away in a movie theater parking garage. You park your car for 30 min in one of the three spots in front of the hotel while you check in. The rooms are a bit worn and dated. The bed was a tad squishy. But the room was clean- the bathroom was spic and span. The location is very close to many historic attractions, and the area has so many small restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Baltimore, MD

Cheapest Parking in Old City

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a cute, boutique, historic type hotel in Old City. The rooms are quite tiny, but have all of the normal amenities. They were also very clean. The benefits of this hotel are the free breakfast and cheap parking. Most hotels in the area charge $30-$50/night for parking. The Best Western Plus only charges $16/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurefrom Texas

Historic Philly

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neighborhood: This is a lovely historic building within walking distance of all the major historic sites, entertainment, and restaurants. We felt very safe walking around the neighborhood at all times of the day and past midnight. Guest rooms: The rooms are very small. But, we read the reviews and knew this before we booked the room. However, I would like to elaborate on this. Two of us shared a room with a queen bed. We literally had to move out of each others way and take turns walking around the foot of the bed. These rooms need to be furnished with smaller pieces. The hardware and fixtures are too plain, too modern. Which do not compliment the age of this quaint jewel. The closet was almost impossible to use. It would function much better if the doors were converted from sliding doors into hinged or bifold which would open completely. The room was very clean, fresh and quiet. Our bed was extremely comfortable. So, we had no problem falling and staying asleep. Breakfast: The food is typical of a hotel breakfast buffet. The area was clean. Food items, coffee, juices, etc were kept well stocked throughout the entire morning of breakfast hours. The employees, at every level, were all super friendly and helpful. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again and recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were nice and clean with a big bathroom. Staff were helpful, and the included breakfast was good! Would go back there when visiting Philly.