Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

Beautiful historic boutique hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient hotel to the historic attractions. They staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel has the feel of a bed and breakfast.
Cons: I would not change anything
Location: Historic district. Convenient to Delaware River walk and restuarants.
Wonderful experience staying at this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast in relaxing courtyard. Convenient to historic attractions. I would love to return and stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Philly trip

Posted Jun 21, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful visit. The hotel was ideally located and the staff was very helpful. Rooms were, nice and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Historic venue

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Beautifully appointed room and bath, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: No view because buildings are "row style", but this can't really be improved - just a fact.
Location: In the historic city, close to restaurants and shopping, two blocks from the river, good night-life.
This was our first trip to Philadelphia and we stayed two nights at the Independence Park Hotel. We walked to all the historic sites, and dining out in the surrounding couple of blocks made for variety of food and price. Our room had period furnishings - small, but with very high ceilings. The bathroom was clean and good-sized. All questions posed to the hotel front desk were answered competently and completely. Lobby receptions were lovely and the daily hot breakfast most welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything Nice...Parking a bit confusing.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Vale parking
Location: There is something in all directions that is what makes it nice.
All was fine but parking...which is convenient...was a little confusing. Make sure that one of the very nice staff members explains it to you. That is all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Great location but parking is a problem

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and charming
Cons: better parking
Location: located in old city. easy walk to the subway. No problem getting around the city. I did not drive. Walked and rode subway.
A good experience. No complaints except for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

What I expected

Posted Jun 7, 2015
It was a nice stay. The staff were'nt too welcoming, by not welcoming I mean they did not greet you with a "hello" but I really did not expect much for the price. It was what I thought it would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, well located, very nice staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Excellent location
My family and I liked the hotel particularly for its location. Atractive lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel staff were very accommodating. The hotel was in a perfect location for site seeing. I enjoyed the fact that we had parking that allowed us to go and come as we pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 27, 2015
We had a lovely stay. Quaint and clean, the breakfast was yummy and the employees polite. Great location, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to a not so great area

Posted May 27, 2015
Great room and staff. The hotel is right across from some construction. Not the worst thing and they even provided a sound machine. The room was clean. It felt like an unsafe area though next to a couple dingy bars. On the bright side, It's only two blocks from independence Hal and some other great locations. Book if you need a convenient, cheaper price.