Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Alt er gammelt

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hvis du er allergisk overfor katte og støv - så er det ikke stedet for dig. Et ellers hyggeligt hus - hvor alt er gammelt. Der var store tykke tæpper overalt i huset, som i den grad manglede en grundig rengøring. Ejeren havde to katte som gerne ville opholde sig hos gæsterne. Servicen var i top og morgenmaden perfekt. En blandet fornøjelse. Huset ligger ca. 12 km fra centrum i et knap så attraktivt kvarter, med ringe mulighed for bespisning om aftenen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not recommended for couples

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hostess is too over bearing and makes it clear it is not a hotel. She tells you where to sit at the breakfast table. The room is very small and the bed is an old style full with the most horrendous comforter and mattress top, we took them off to sleep. Its very tough for two people to share the bed unless they're both small.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will never come back there

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got cold after staying there, no brakefast at 7:30. I had to go for an interview, she had two cats and I am phobic to cats. Overall sucked, wierd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice One-night Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergeyfrom Towson

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay there next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A Travelerfrom CT

Not a B&B, More of a Rooming House

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were looking for convenient lodgings in Philadelphia. We booked this place, because it was listed as a B&B and was supposedly close to the city. It took us one hour and $17 on a local train to get there, and we were scared to walk the 15 minutes from the train station to the building at night due to the shifty characters there. There are cats on the property, which I wish was mentioned. My wife has a mild allergy, and they were going in and out of the rooms. The owner uses the bathroom and eats at the breakfast table. The place isn't run like a true B&B, so be warned. We both felt that, for the money ($90 before tax), this place was much too rustic. For $100 you can get an excellent hotel in downtown (which we did later in the trip). The breakfast was only cereal and bread, nothing fancy at all. I felt like I was staying at my grandmother's house, which isn't the best feeling when on a romantic getaway. Do not expect luxury when staying here, and you should be OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very helpful host

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The host knows everything about Philadelphia and her neighborhood. She was very helpful and gave tips for museums, restaurants etc. Breakfast was varied and healthy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Spot For A Romantic Getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable, well decorated, and clean. The building is older, but well maintained. The lady who runs the B&B is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The B&B is also within easy reach of major Philadelphia attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Decoration, breakfast and so on
Very old house, but well decorated. Clean and comfortable room make you feel like at home. The owner is very hospitable and nice. Very worth for its price!