Ratings based on 6,331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac. Ca

Close to lots of history

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location and good selection of free lobby snacks. The extra pillows and irons in the on-floor "maid closet" are also nice touches.
Cons: Having a larger bed, ie king, available would be nice.
Location: Lots of history and historical sites are nearby.
With proximity to Penn's Landing area of the city, this is hard to beat for being in the center of history. The in-house restaurant, Davio's serves a good breakfast at a reasonable price. Having chilled, filtered water on each floor is a perc that is hard to beat and not frequently found, and it gives you good water for the in-room coffee maker. Lobby snacks, a flight check-in/boarding pass PC, and a decent selection of newspapers rounds out the offerings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Ok hotel in downtown area, small but comfortable, convenient for transportation etc. Good lobby area where we can engoy free coffee and relax. I will go for same hotel next time, not only in PHL but also in other places/cities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: location
it was okay= but the rooms are quite small - but clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Center of Town

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I admired the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room. I also admired the complimentary beverages they offered.
Cons: I suggest the water pressure of the shower should be much stronger.
Location: There are many shopping retailers nearby and places to dine. It definitely is a prime location.
My girlfriend and I spent two nights here and we loved our stay. The location is absolutely perfect, near so many shops. We admired the cleanliness of the room and the high ceilings. We also enjoyed the complimentary beverage dispensers. The bathroom was a fair size. My only complaint would have to be the water pressure of the shower. It was very weak. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great location, clean and comfortable hotel with attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Philly

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: City Hall, Art Museum, Rittenhouse Square,
Very nice with slightly smaller rooms. Great location and great price for downtown on a Thursday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Muy recomendable para visitar Philadelphia

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Estado del hotel. Atención y servicios incluidos (café/agua )
Cons: Habitaciones poco espaciosas. Nevera en la habitación. Desayuno incluido
Location: Inmejorable en pleno centro, todo a mano. Recomiendo Steve,s Prince of Steaks para probar un autentico Cheesesteak de Philadelphia.
Hotel céntrico y sin parking aunque ofrecen un descuento en el parking cercano con el que pagas 26$ por el día. Ofrecen café expreso recién hecho,latte, capuchino en recepción y agua purificada fría en todas las plantas, también hay cafetera en la habitación, aunque recomiendo el café del hall. Con respecto a la habitación, muy mona y moderna aunque un poco justa de tamaño. El baño pequeño y limpio aunque con excesivo olor a lejía a la llegada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Central Philly

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very nice staff and wonderful hotel location. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted. Some nice restaurants and bars nearby. Room as clean, accessible gym and given free bottles water
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Possibility of Rest

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The location was good--not too far from great restaurants and attractions.
Cons: It would take a lot--more insulation, new beds.
Overall, it was hard to get a good's night sleep here: the walls are paper thin--you can hear everything from alarms going off in the adjacent rooms to the electronic voice in the elevator droning on and on (and I was several doors away from the elevator). The bed was terrible--lumpy, the sheets felt like sandpaper, and the plasticky quilt kept slipping off the bed. I was in town for a conference, so I didn't spend much time in the room (which was a blessing) but a good night's sleep would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel is very nice. The room was clean. The fixtures in the bathroom was new. There was an extra blanket in the closet and it was clean. There was purified water on each floor and in the lobby. The staff was kind. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.