Ratings based on 6,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Affordable city hotel, great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Affordable! Compared to the other hotels in the area, we saved quite a lot.
Location: Rittenhouse Square, shopping, restaurants. Little Pete's on 17th Street is a great place for breakfast.
We were on the second floor right behind the main lobby. Our room was quiet and comfortable, a bit smallish - but it had extra-high ceilings, so it did not feel as small it looked. Hotel staff were very friendly. Parking was in the mall across the street; we felt very safe leaving our car there and walking. Note: Philly is an old city with narrow streets, so don't expect to load and unload your car right in front of the hotel. Location is fantastic, a short walk to Rittenhouse Square, lots of shopping, restaurants. Walking to Independence Hall took 15-20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting our children

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Let you know in advance what kind of room you will get
Location: lots of things to do!
The room was ok for a low price but it appeared to be for a person in a wheel chair with low door peep hole and low door handle. Bathroom didn't have a tub either (and they don't for wheelchair people).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Great Location, Small Rooms with limited amentitie

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were excellent
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit
Location: Down town Philly. Tons to do! However TONS! of homeless people on the street many of them psychotic and agressive so be careful especially at night!
The hotel is in a great location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms however were on the small size (Manhattan Sized rooms, if you know what I mean( I guess I expected a little more for $200 a night, but for that area it was cheap. Very nice restaurant. No Safe, No Microwave, no refrigerator. But it was clean and acceptable. Overall an OK Experience for Downtown Philly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Posted May 25, 2015
Perfect location, very nice hotel. I recommend this hotel for a short visit to Philadelphia.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R. San Diego

Poorest 4Star ever.

Posted May 21, 2015
My hotel room at $367.00 per night had no windows. The hotel had no doorman and you could not load and unload because of restricted bus lane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

快適なホテルでした。また利用したい。

Posted May 18, 2015
入り口がオシャレです。ロビーにファミレスのドリンクバー的なコーナーがあって、24h使えたのが便利でした。おつまみ系のスナックやシリアルバー、ジュースなんかも置いてあり、朝食や夜ホテルに戻ってきた時に便利でした。ロビーにパソコンが設置されていて自由に使えます。 日本では見かけない、冷たい水を空ペットボトルに入れられるウォーターサーバーが廊下に設置してあり、水を毎度買わなくて良かったのも楽でした。 部屋はそんなに広くないですが、空調も温度湿度が調整しやすく良かったです。私が泊まった部屋はバスタブがなくシャワーのみでしたが、お湯の出もかなり良く、個人的には特に問題なかったです。清潔感があって、嫌な臭いとか一切無かったし、シャンプーや石鹸などアメニティーの質が良い。オーガニック系です。小さいコーヒーサーバーで、部屋でもコーヒーいれられます。Wi-Fiも普通に使えます。 同じ4つ星でも、NYのホテルより質は1ランク上。料金は半分くらい。 余り期待していませんでしたが、日本国内のホテルを利用している時と同じ、当たり前な快適さを感じられました。 ブティックなどが多いエリアの近くなので買物にも便利。レストランも色々あります。バス亭も近くにあって移動も便利でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

No frills hotel with excellent staff

Posted May 17, 2015
Paper thin walls, skinny room, but very helpful staff, free internet, easy access to extra pillows or blankets -- add up to acceptable quarters for budget-minded travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hôtel situé au centre-ville

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: La proximité des points d'intérêt, la sécurité et la propreté.
Cons: S'assurer que tous les séchoirs possèdent tous leurs morceaux et vérifier les drains des douches.
Location: À 15 minutes à pied du Pensylvania Convention Centre, à deux pas du city Hall et à 20 minutes du Independance Hall.
Hôtel très sécuritaire (deux ascensceurs à prendre, carte magnétique pour débarrer l'ascenceur). À proximité des centres d'intérêt, situé en plein centre-ville. Chaises ergonomiques dans la chambre avec un bureau (j'étais dans une chambre seule). Cafetière nespresso sur le bureau et cup de café ou thé disponible. Eau distillée sur l'étage. Mon séjour fût très agréable, petit bémol, il manquait le bout du séchoir disponible dans ma chambre et le drain de ma douche prenait du temps à se vider (mais rien de dramatique, quand même eu le temps de prendre une douche et me laver les cheveux sans débordements). J'en n'ai pas fait mention à l'accueil, mon anglais n'étant pas ma langue maternelle, je n'étais pas à l'aise d'entrer dans les détails et mon séjour ne fût pas affecté par ces bémols. Il y avait une belle attention à l'environnement (lavage de draps à la demande seulement, fermeture de l'air climatisé lorsque la chambre est vide à moins d'avis contraire).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Good hotel, but rooms small. Overall nice boutique hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RENNES

hôtel très bien situé

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: L'accueil ,café thé à disposition et le libre accès internet
Location: Possibilité de se restaurer en face de l'hôtel dans le centre commercial et dans un commerce à 200 mètres à gauche en sortant de l'hôtel
chambre propre avec micro-onde et frigo dans un meuble.