Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discusting

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing I think the health department needs to visit them.
Cons: Where do I begin
Location: Average location
the facility was dirty including front entrance, halls and elevator. it seems to be in poor repair. The room smelled of mildew. In the morning I realized why because the shower curtain was full of mildew and they had a mate on the floor of the bath shower combo which had mildew under it. frankly I should have just left and found another place but we got in around 11:30PM and had an early flight next morning. Also apparently they have no computers for guess to use so the desk clerk had to run our boarding passes. she tried to do this but in the end I had to figure out how to do it. However she was nice and can not be blamed for a poorly managed place. Also we wanted extra blankets and were told they had none.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was OK

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: conveniently near the airport
Location: location was fine was not aware of anything to do nearby
apart from getting a ticket just for changing lanes seeing snow for the first time, meeting some new people, the experience was good,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Good for a night stay near PHL airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We needed a hotel for one night near the airport and this was a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall, my only complaint would be the upkeep of the facility. Its very rundown and outdated. Besides that, not many negatives. Friendly staff and hot coffee await you. If you're a get up and go type, it's right off the highway (95).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was clean and comfortable..had internet .

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Stated above
Cons: A small refrigerator in the room would have been helpful
Location: Two good restaurants right next to it.
Because the room was comfortable had free breakfast available and two restaurants very close..walking distance..I chose it. Have stayed there several times for activities in Philadelphia at the Naval Shipyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doylestown, PA

Nice hotel close to PHL

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: restaurant next door
Cons: free parking while on trip
Location: near PHL and Smart Park
Comfortable place to stay near Smart Park where I usually leave my car. I wanted a place that I knew how to get to. It had all the important things for me ie, free parking, free breakfast and free shuttle to airport. The beds were comfy, the hot water good, monitor showing flight status, a good breakfast, and I could leave my car there during my trip(Smart Park was full). The staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Don't bother staying here. Staff, hotel and everything about it are not worth it. Staff was horrible. I almost decided to not stay in the room because it was horrible. Constant noise all night in the hallways. Hotel seems to be a meeting place for unfriendly characters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have a choice choose a different hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This place would be considered seedy. It is dirty. It seems that renovations have not been done since the 70's. I did not feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near the airport.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Shuttle for the airport very convenient. We could park our car in the parking nearby the hotel during our vacation.
Stay one night in this hotel to take a flight early morning. We left too early to have breakfast. Standard room, no surprise (bad as good), clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to airport with free airport shuttle

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: free airport shuttle
Hotel very dated and not up to Comfort Inn Strandards