Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Good for a night stay near PHL airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We needed a hotel for one night near the airport and this was a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall, my only complaint would be the upkeep of the facility. Its very rundown and outdated. Besides that, not many negatives. Friendly staff and hot coffee await you. If you're a get up and go type, it's right off the highway (95).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was clean and comfortable..had internet .

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Stated above
Cons: A small refrigerator in the room would have been helpful
Location: Two good restaurants right next to it.
Because the room was comfortable had free breakfast available and two restaurants very close..walking distance..I chose it. Have stayed there several times for activities in Philadelphia at the Naval Shipyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doylestown, PA

Nice hotel close to PHL

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: restaurant next door
Cons: free parking while on trip
Location: near PHL and Smart Park
Comfortable place to stay near Smart Park where I usually leave my car. I wanted a place that I knew how to get to. It had all the important things for me ie, free parking, free breakfast and free shuttle to airport. The beds were comfy, the hot water good, monitor showing flight status, a good breakfast, and I could leave my car there during my trip(Smart Park was full). The staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Don't bother staying here. Staff, hotel and everything about it are not worth it. Staff was horrible. I almost decided to not stay in the room because it was horrible. Constant noise all night in the hallways. Hotel seems to be a meeting place for unfriendly characters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have a choice choose a different hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This place would be considered seedy. It is dirty. It seems that renovations have not been done since the 70's. I did not feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near the airport.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Shuttle for the airport very convenient. We could park our car in the parking nearby the hotel during our vacation.
Stay one night in this hotel to take a flight early morning. We left too early to have breakfast. Standard room, no surprise (bad as good), clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to airport with free airport shuttle

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: free airport shuttle
Hotel very dated and not up to Comfort Inn Strandards
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Avon, NY

They have the beds going for them, but that is it.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Staff was cranky and rude; maintenance (on ground floor) started drilling something around 7am and it sounded like it was on the wall of our 4th floor room. This went on for hours, and calling the front desk wasn't possible as it constantly rang busy. At 9:45am that same day a note was slipped under my door saying water would be shut off at 10am giving us only 15 minutes to run thru showers.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wells, ME

Dirty and worn out

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, including staff
Location: Location is too far from the airport if that's why anyone would want to stay there. Find a place closer!
It has to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. The place hasn't been updated since about the 1970s. We had asked for a non-smoking room, but even the corridors smelled of smoke. The room was somewhat clean, but there was someone else's hair on the bathroom floor. The bathroom was in horrible shape, there was stains everywhere. The outlet on the bathroom mirror was held together with scotch tape or something where it had broken. Paint chipped off the doors. The walls were so thin we could hear the people next door laughing and listening to their music. When we got there (before we saw the room) we asked if there would be a room for the next night if necessary and were told no, they were full. The next morning we were told they had 51 rooms for the night. We did move to decent hotel. Would not recommend to anyone! Find another place.