Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valley Stream, NY

It worked...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: hotel staff
Cons: The hotel needs a bit of an update. The parking lot had a lot of potholes.
Location: The location was fine nothing to write home about. Denny's was there
After reading previous reviews I was honestly very nervous about staying at this location. So much so that I bought towels and washcloths with me! Much to my surprise the hotel room was clean as were the towels and washclothes. It is not a 5 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination but it was comfortable for an over night stay. The bed was cozy and the staff was very nice. Someone on our floor was playing music VERY LOUD are 1 AM, my husband called the front desk and within 10 mins the music stopped and peace was restored. If ever doing a quick overnight in Philly and I need to be in that area I'd select this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Easy access to the city and good breakfast

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, price.
Cons: Receptionists' attitude toward guests and phone etiquette should be supervised. Better training in handling problem solving.
Everything was good for a 3 star hotel- check in was easy, hotel room is clean and breakfast is more than a continental offering with eggs and sausage. We stayed there 2 nights but they forgot to clean our room the second night (No, we did not put up the privacy sign). When we informed the front desk and asked what could be done, the receptionist said he is not coming up to fix it (we didn't ask him to) and he didn't care if that's a problem for us. My husband was appalled by his answer and attitude and decided to go downstairs to talk to the management. The manager was not available and another staff just gave us a name to contact. They told us we have to wait for the cleaning service the next morning which is the day we are checking out. They did send housekeeping to bring us fresh towels later. This hotel staff definitely need to be reprimanded and be given proper training as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discusting

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing I think the health department needs to visit them.
Cons: Where do I begin
Location: Average location
the facility was dirty including front entrance, halls and elevator. it seems to be in poor repair. The room smelled of mildew. In the morning I realized why because the shower curtain was full of mildew and they had a mate on the floor of the bath shower combo which had mildew under it. frankly I should have just left and found another place but we got in around 11:30PM and had an early flight next morning. Also apparently they have no computers for guess to use so the desk clerk had to run our boarding passes. she tried to do this but in the end I had to figure out how to do it. However she was nice and can not be blamed for a poorly managed place. Also we wanted extra blankets and were told they had none.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was OK

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: conveniently near the airport
Location: location was fine was not aware of anything to do nearby
apart from getting a ticket just for changing lanes seeing snow for the first time, meeting some new people, the experience was good,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Good for a night stay near PHL airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We needed a hotel for one night near the airport and this was a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall, my only complaint would be the upkeep of the facility. Its very rundown and outdated. Besides that, not many negatives. Friendly staff and hot coffee await you. If you're a get up and go type, it's right off the highway (95).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was clean and comfortable..had internet .

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Stated above
Cons: A small refrigerator in the room would have been helpful
Location: Two good restaurants right next to it.
Because the room was comfortable had free breakfast available and two restaurants very close..walking distance..I chose it. Have stayed there several times for activities in Philadelphia at the Naval Shipyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doylestown, PA

Nice hotel close to PHL

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: restaurant next door
Cons: free parking while on trip
Location: near PHL and Smart Park
Comfortable place to stay near Smart Park where I usually leave my car. I wanted a place that I knew how to get to. It had all the important things for me ie, free parking, free breakfast and free shuttle to airport. The beds were comfy, the hot water good, monitor showing flight status, a good breakfast, and I could leave my car there during my trip(Smart Park was full). The staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Don't bother staying here. Staff, hotel and everything about it are not worth it. Staff was horrible. I almost decided to not stay in the room because it was horrible. Constant noise all night in the hallways. Hotel seems to be a meeting place for unfriendly characters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have a choice choose a different hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This place would be considered seedy. It is dirty. It seems that renovations have not been done since the 70's. I did not feel safe.