Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hackensack, New Jersey

Convenient Hotel Close to Mall and Philly

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Check in and out were very easy. Good breakfast selection. Breakfast room is large and right next to the front desk. The hotel room was clean. The only down side was that my room faced the highway and I had to contend with the noise at night. Burger King is to your left when you exit the hotel. It takes a two-minute walk to get to it. The King of Prussia Mall is right across the road. Be careful when crossing the road. This hotel has two elevators. Lots of parking. I parked just in front of the hotel's front door! That was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by John Beard, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you found the Comfort Inn so convenient during your stay. In the future when your room is not to your liking please do not hesitate to come down to the front desk and give us a opportunity to make it right for you. Thank you and I hope you'll come to stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northfield, NJ

Fine hotel with very good amenities....

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The building, staff, bathrooms, breakfast and location are all really fine.
Cons: Your unsecured internet connection
Location: The location is great and was within five minutes of my class.
The lobby is extremely attractive upon entering, with a "quality" ambience. The front desk staff person was extremely helpful and pleasantly professional. My room was changed immediately and very willingly because I can't do steps comfortably. The room was ok, not as attractive as that of Extended Stay. But it was comfortable, efficiently laid out, and very clean. The refrigerator and microwave were adequate for my needs--I had a full dinner, which I brought frozen from home, every night, plus beverages and snacks. I loved your breakfasts--plenty of quality, high protein foods. I haven't had that elsewhere. Housekeeping every day was another treat. I was impressed by, and cooperated with, your suggestions re: sheet changing and use of towels. I thought that was touchingly thoughtful. All of the staff were concerned with my comfort. I was glad you have some exercise machines. I didn't use them, but should have. They were adequate for my limited abilities.Your personnel are lovely. Your building amenities are fine. The real PROBLEM, and reason I can't come to Comfort Inn again is: unsecured computer internet linkage! I tried to call the help line given--it was busy both night and morning! I tried to log into my bank account with your internet link, and THE BANK REFUSED TO ACCEPT YOUR LINK BECAUSE IT IS NOT SAFE!!! Good grief!! I was taking a week-long trading course which relies almost exclusively on the internet. I was afraid to down load and use th
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by John Beard, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review but I'm sorry to hear that you had internet issues. Would it have worked had we hard-wired it?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Would have been five stars if they had a pool and more workout equipment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Hotel was ok

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable. The thermostat and bathroom were very old and in need of updating. The worst part: the shower and toilet had little or no water pressure. I had to get close to the wall and let the shower drip/fall on me. That is exactly what I was looking for after driving for hours and hours. The toilet was not strong enough to flush a piece of toilet paper. Talk about frustrating. I will not stay here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Did not sleep at all! I was placed in a room right next to the lobby (basically in it) and was facing the highway. Not only could I hear people constantly around the area of the room i had the sound of tractor trailers, motorcycles and cars zooming by all night long. Staff was mediocre. Nothing special and not very welcoming. (Unless you were a "gold member" like the person checking in before me)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by John Beard, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as we enjoyed having you. If the room is not to the guests satisfaction we are always more then happy to move the guest to make them happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Very quiet Nice staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Very quiet rooms- solid walls. nice room climate temperature, courteous staff. Aging facilities but clean and user friendly. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by John Beard, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Secaucus, NJ

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Rooms need to be updated. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. A/C didn't work well and the continental breakfast was so so
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
We're so sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Thank you for the review as feedback from our guests is most valuable and one of the tools we use to improve the Comfort Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Overnight before early hospital admission.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Room was attractive and bed was comfortable.
Cons: More intelligent desk personnel.
We asked where the nearest Ruby Tuesday restaurant was and the receptionist at the desk sent us on a wild goose chase that wound us wasting almost an hour trying to find it. She also had a lot of trouble checking us in, even though we had confirmed reservations. Room was okay, comfortable, but towels were sparse. We also never got the wake up call we had requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you Judy for staying with us and we are so sorry that you had so many issues with your stay. We have had some new people join our team but rest assured I will be discussing with the heads of the department so that this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Consistently good place to stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: Gym room not so great.
Location: Very near KOP Mall.
Come here all the time on business. You can always count on friendly staff and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you JC for your kind words. That's what we strive for here at the Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UPSTATE NEW YORK

JUST A FEW WORDS

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: JUST ENJOYED OUR STAY
Cons: ROOM KEYS
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT THREE OUT OF FIVE NIGHTS ROOM KEYS DID NOT WORK AND HAD TO GO ALL THE WAY BACK DOWN TO THE DESK TO HAVE THEM RESET. [ FROM THE FIFTH FLOOR]
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Bruce, We're so sorry to hear that and know how inconvenient it can be when you just want to go to your room at the end of the day but we are glad the rest of your stay was great!