Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I was there with my family and we like it. Comfort Inn had a very thing we need, staff was very nice. when we came back from sesame Place we were tired, when we came inside the room the room was clean. I give them 5 star. And they have very good breakfast every morning. Thank You Comfort Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brewer, ME

Ok hotel, horrible breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast is so not worth it, powdered eggs...Yuck! Limited parking and getting in and out of the lot was difficult. Will not be staying here next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton, New Jersey

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Security needs to be improved tremendously!!
Location: Trevose, PA. We were there for a softball tournament in Southhampton.
Poor security, people roaming around hotel that didnt belong there. We were a softball team staying for a tournament and didnt feel very safe. Someone else's key opened one of our doors. One room was located right next to a side exit door and people were banging on the outside of the window at 1am looking to get into the side door.
2 out of 5
by JAMES from NORTH CAROLINA

UNCOMFORT INN

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: NO
Cons: BUILD A NEW HOTEL. PARKING
THE TOILET WATER HAD A CONSTANT RUN, THERE WAS A LEAK FROM ROOM ABOVE US AND THE SERVICE FROM MANAGEMENT CONCERNING THESE ISSUES DURING OUR STAY, WHICH WAS FOR 2 NIGHTS WAS NEVER TAKEN CARE OF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked it, it served its purpose

Posted May 4, 2014
..no comments at all, I will review next time...... .... .... .... ..... ..... ..... .... ... ... ... ... ... . ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Ohio

Average Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly
Cons: It could have been cleaner, more attention to detail.
Location: Easy drive to everything Philly and near the highway. Perfect distance to be far enough from the city to be a less expensive choice yet close enough.
If not for the accommodating staff, I would have given this review one less star. The staff was friendly and helpful. Two occasions we had minor issues (hair dryer didn't work, stopped up toilet) and after contacting the front desk, the issues were addressed immediately. The cleanliness was good --not bad, nothing to brag about. There were some small things such as the edges of the carpeting were dusting (missed with normal vacuuming), curtains in the breakfast area filthy --but our room and bathroom was fine. The beds were ultra comfortable, which I appreciated --love the stacks of pillows with varying firmness options. Our beds were made up each day nicely. I loved slipping into the fresh sheets each night. I found it odd our coffee maker was in the bathroom. I didn't use it --would rather my food/drinks not be prepared where I poop --I'm just dog-like, I suppose. Breakfast was your standard fare but lots of options. The hard boiled eggs were dark inside and green --threw that away. Scrambled eggs tasted odd --threw those away, too. But lots of cereal, bagels, muffins, waffles, etc. to choose from. Location was right near the highway which was a easy drive into Philly. When planning our trip the hotels in Philly were quite expensive so we looked further out. This was a good choice since it saved us money and was an easy drive into the city. Our GPS took us three different routes from the city back to the hotel and we actually enjoyed that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henry from Philadelphia

this place is really nice

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very clean and quiet. the gentleman at the check in counter was very nice and helpful. Free breakfast was awesome. They had hot food and yogurt available. Overall, great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but outside the city

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: rooms were very spacious and clean
Cons: none for 3 star hotel
Location: near casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Free continental breakfast.
Cons: The desk in the room was wobbly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by unknown from langhorne pa

great stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean beautiful views of the surrounding areas my only problem was parking there is a limit of parking in the front so we had to park in the back which can be very dark but my overall experience and stay was amazing plus great breakfast