Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by felicia from nyc

Fair deal

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This is a fair deal for area and location. Staff were friendly but room smelt a but icky though spacious and comfortable. I liked fire pit area and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My 1st Hotel Review!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: It is VERY close to home!
Location: A great sport bar in the area! If you wan tto se a movie go down RT 30 to Anthony Wayne and enjoy a small old fashoned theater!
It was the perfect Escape from Life! I live right next door an need to "Get AWaway from it ALL! besides that the cat kicked me out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, free newspapers
Cons: better restaurant services and making sure that there is adequate hot water for showers and shaving in the morning.
NO HOT WATER . No late coffee service. One mirror in room over the bathroom sink, makes it difficult for two people in the room. Hair dryer in room did not work properly, did not get warm. Bathroom door did not close or lock properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Kara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about the Devon Courtyard. Unfortunately the morning you are referring to regarding the hot water and hairdryer, was due to a partial power outage from the severe rain storms this past Friday. While the hotel and the surrounding area, including the Whole Foods, Acme Markets and local traffic lights were out, we only lost partial power throughout the hotel. While it was disruptive to our Guest and Team, it thankfully only lasted for 2 hours and then full power including the hot water was restored. I thank you for your comments, and hope you will stay with us again in the future.when we can show you our true service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Clean and comfortable!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The bed!!!!
Cons: Bathroom~ too plain!
Location: Landmark is a really great restaurant and within walking distance! We were only in Wayne for one night so we didn't do much sightseeing.
Everything was perfect! I was a little disappointed about the bathroom in our room. It was plain colored and seems drab! Everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Devon

Posted May 6, 2014
In town for family gathering. Great location and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vi from Boston, MA

Great hotel tucked away from the Mainline

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: We liked that our room was spacious. We didn't have to sit on the bed to watch TV, we had a nice large chair & coffee table plus the desk.
Cons: Already doing a great job of keeping it clean and comfortable!
Location: Ideal location for us--just close enough to the city and yet far enough away. Historic Wayne district is nearby with shops, restaurants, & bars
We had a large comfortable room on the first floor. We had good weather to enjoy the patio in the courtyard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EV from CA

Great hotel close to Villanova

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Lobby, food, cleanliness
Cons: More comfortable pull out couch/bed, more space in front of sink - 3 people trying to use sink fast is awkward.
Location: Lots of restaurants between hotel and Villanova. Close to train station to Philly.
We were there for three night, checked in late. Helpful staff. King suite room bigger than expected. Easy to get or order food. Hotel looks new or really well renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice main line option.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel is centrally located on the main line, convenient to shopping and dining options. Hotel room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute decision to stay in PA overnight

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Juice bar was my favorite thing
Cons: Nothing
Location: I went to Barlap and Bean to see a singer I follow named Drew Gibson play. They seem to have a good variety of artist come to enjoy.
It was unfortunate that we had to leave so early in the morning, but was impressed by what I did get to see. The welcoming check in area was warmand inviting. The "juice bar" was unique and supports the healthy approach. I would love to return to enjoy the other amenities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Villanova

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine, except that on-line site indicated that breakfast was included and when we arrived we discovered that it was not. Probably had something to do with the room rate that we selected, but there was no mention of that on-line.