Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in center city

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Excellent location in center city close to popular tourist destinations. Neat, clean, up to date, friendly staff, I couldn't ask for more. It was our first stay in Philadelphia. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Terrific location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean, modern appointments, helpful staff.
Cons: The $42 parking fee is a little steep.
This centrally located hotel is near everything. Across the street from city hall, near the convention center and a short walk to the old town. We were very pleased with everything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable. It was quiet and we had a great view of the Masonic temple and the government buildings.
Cons: My daughters were very excited to go to the swimming pool until we entered the pool room. The pool was light green and it smelled of chlorine.
Location: Excellent location centrally located to food and within walking distance to all the major attractions.
My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located downtown to all the tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

The everything hotel...

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This hotel is in the perfect location with everything a guest could (although the bar staff is a bit slow). We are a family of 3 (our 3rd is our 18th month old baby & she loved the pool) that loved being near a dozen great restaurants (Maggiano's, Melting Pot, Bank & Burbon, & any vendor in the Reading Market). The entire place is steaped in history: 10 mins walk to Independence Hall & Liberty Bell or the Natural History museum & the Franklin Institute...2 mins from a blue line stop on the metro. We plan to stay at the hotel every time we are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Stayed for the fourth of July weekend and I have no complaints what so ever. I'm a little OCD when it comes to cleanliness and this is the first I've stayed in that I can say nothing at all was wrong, even when comparing it to my hotel stays in Vegas. It is definitely on my list to stay again when I go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
beautiful hotel and centrally located excellent staff would highly recommend this historic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My boyfriend and I took a trip to Philly for his birthday. I was looking to stay in the downtown Philly area because we wanted to be able to walk to take reasonable cabs. The hotel is located in the most perfect area. We were able to walk to everything! The hotel itself is an old building, but it has been kept very nice. Everything was super clean and I loved the room and it decor. The bathroom was pretty standard, I always love a room with an updated bathroom. All and all I don't have any complaints and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Peekskill,NY

Nice Hotel in the heart of Philadelphia!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location!!
Cons: The pool was not the cleanest.
Location: The Reading Terminal was close by , the historic buildings, the love sign, walking distance to restaurants in the area and shopping as well.
Great location, to attend the Wizard World Convention! It was just a few blocks away from all the fun. The hotel is beautiful., we got upgraded to an executive suite which had a great view of the city skyline. We were on the 10th floor, the room was very clean and very modern looking. We ate breakfast at the a restaurant called NINETEEN 26 for breakfast and it was a nice experience with a buffet for about $18. They also have a Starbucks in the outside of that restaurant. The hotel was very clean and very up to date with technology, free Wifi!! In the lobby you had a nice big TV with the weather and news showing. The Reading Terminal market was just across the street. It's close to everything even the famous LOVE sign! I would totally recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from B

Great hotel in need of a couple of tweaks

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The two updates needed at this hotel: 1) the room key reader slots SUCK! I have stayed here before and ran into the same issue. This also applies to the elevators since you need to swipe your room key to access your floor. I was never able to open my room door after one swipe - it took at least seven or eight swipes and once took over twenty. Rectifying this would have required returning to the lobby, listening to an apology which won't change anything and which at the end of a long day is not what I want to do. 2) the TVs, though flat screens, do not offer USB ports and the image quality is AWFUL! I watched HBO and it looked like I had three pairs of drunk goggles on. The TV quality does not equate to the cost of the room. 3) Lastly, I gave my Marriott Rewards # to the front desk rep who did not record it into the system upon check in. Aside from these 3 issues, my stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

very centrally located

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: See above. In a great building.
Cons: Nothing came to our attention during our stay.
Location: Location just right for accessing Philly's sites on foot. Convention Center, LOVE park, museums, shopping, restaurants
Staff attentive and friendly. Very comfortable bed. Nice shower. Easy to access most sites on foot.