Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Comfortable, clean lodgings

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: WiFi and gym were free. Gym was open 24 hours. On-site restaurant, although it wasn't open all the time.
Prior to staying at this hotel, I stayed at a fancy, expensive hotel in Atlantic City where I was nickeled and dimed for everything from WiFi to gym usage. Although the Courtyard Marriott was not a luxury hotel like the other one, I liked it better in many ways because it was clean, quiet, comfortable, and included everything that I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thompson

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Just excellent staff was amazing and room was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom Pittsfield, MA

Close to so many things

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Visiting family - perfect location, easy to get to and close to so many amenities. Restaurants, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tampafrom philadelphia

great stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was great...I loved the hot spa...kids loved the pool...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aliya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheilafrom Miami

Willow Grove Home away from Home

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a family and Thanksgiving reunion - great location for us. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful and attentive! It was great having a breakfast place in the lobby as we were in very cold weather and some snow that weekend. We would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seretsefrom Bergenfield NJ

Don't stay here!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was lousy, my room initially was dirty and they had to give me another and it was smaller than pictured on Hotels.com Never got my breakfast vouchers. Horrible for a Marriott!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by georgefrom n. va

family

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In short, family and I very much enjoyed. I will be staying here every time I visit the Philly area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, new york

One night with the kids

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Perfect place for one night when visiting family. Clean and modern. Indoor pool thrilled the kids and was very nice, except not once did we see an employee come down there to check on the facilities. The floor around the perimeter of the pool was soaked and dangerous, and should have been mopped regularly. The rooms are small but that was expected. They are modern and renovated nicely the same as other Marriott's we have stayed in recently. The only thing I would hope management changes is the beds and bedding. The mattress wasn't comfortable at all. The blanket looked like a thin piece of paper towel. Hotel chains now are switching to down comforters so Marriot needs to step it up. The front desk lady wasn't too friendly but we checked in late so maybe she was tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craigfrom Kentucky

A Do It Againer

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at this hotel, and our daughter can't wait to go back again. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly, it looked modern and well-kept. Thanks!