Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Milford NJ

Working stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a job in Eddystone so the location was good. Plus the diner next serves a good breakfast at a good price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Wilson from IIrving, TX

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay as there was two of us staying and we just spending the evening. I would be nice to have had better quality towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Wifi hardly works. None of the housekeeping workers speak much English. Very little parking in the parking lot. Have to get in early or you won't be able to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, great staff
Location: not really within walking distance of anything. I would feel nervous in this neighborhood after dark.
Let's face it, this is a scary looking part of town, especially after dark. I was in town for a poker tournament and this hotel and the one across the street were the closest to the casino. I stayed at the other one the first night but then moved over here because it was less expensive. I stayed for three nights and couldn't have been happier. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The furniture was a little older but everything was in good condition and everything worked the way it was supposed to. The staff in the hotel and the restaurant were friendly, courteous, and professional. Parking is limited but even when I returned at 2:00AM over the weekend there was a guy from the hotel out in the lot helping people find spaces. I even went up the road to a chicken place late one evening .and felt OK. I did decide not to venture into the nearby tavern. I hate it that you can't buy beer in the grocery stores but that's not the fault of the hotel or the town. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Wheaton, IL

Needs rehab

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were generally professional and I have no complaints about their work, although it did take a long time for someone at the front desk to answer the phone when I called for the shuttle from the airport. But mostly it was the condition of the room that was a problem The TV remote did not work, the ironing board would not fold up, the alarm clock was broken and went off early in the morning even though it was not set, and the light in the bathroom did not work. I mean, that's kind of a lot of problems in one room! The bed was comfortable, and all the complaints about the surrounding neighborhood seem a little overblown. It is right across the street form Widener University, so if you want something by campus, this is well located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

21st

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Good location for college students. Expected conditions of a days inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Co.

Great everything!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: No
Location: I just slept then headed to NJ
Very nice...didn't get in till 3 a.m. saff wide awake and welcoming!
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Olyphant, PA

Never Again

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to where I was going.
Cons: Needs a continental breakfast and friendlier front desk staff
Location: Visit friends
Wasn't greeted upon arrival. Wasn't thanked upon check out. No continantal breakfast. When we asked for more coffee for our room, the front desk person only gave us 2.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a lot of work

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looked very dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Nice enough, not expecting 5 star for the price, was what I wanted and expected good clean room.