Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
great great great great great great great great great great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

University staple

Posted Oct 21, 2014
+Wouldn't get a better place to stay for Widener Homecoming or any other visit. Walking distance to the campus. They should advertise it as such and promote the concept more. Doesn't Widener still have the School of Hotel & Restaurant Management ? Great place for hands-on experience or internship.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

The worst hotel i stayed in.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Horrible smell, the dirtiest hotel I been to. I made non smoking room reservation and the whole floor was like a sewage. Thought my room will be different but the room was in horrible condition. Smelling like old wet cigarette and seems like not cleaned in months. Had two days reservation and after one day of torture I had to find another hotel for second day. Do urself a favor and stay away from this hotel if u love ur comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok, except for the wallpaper!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: wallpaper was beat,, and need that pool
good deal for the buck,, and comfort,,,easy road access, especially fOR THE OUT OF TOWNER!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Nothing fancy

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Not up to Days Inn standard. Room was semi clean, bathroom smelled nasty. Has to buy Lysol and spray it everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Simple Hotel, close to Airport

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: close to airport, good room size.
Cons: WIFI, have WIFI
SImple hotel located close to downtown. It's simple meaning dont have high expectations. Dont expect wi-fi, a Gold's Gym, Olympic Size pool, free breakfast etcc... It's close to airport, and to the university. It's not in a shady part of town as others describe it. Room was ok, wasnt smelly, bathroom was ok, wasnt shaddy. Maybe if you would stay in this hotel for 1 week, you might get bored as they do not have many amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below average hotel room close to airport

Posted Sep 22, 2014
arrived at hotel at 12:30 am received hotel room key card. Went to room card did not work. Back to desk clerk redid card back to room it still did not work. Back to desk clerk, Desk clerk tried card still did not work, He opened door with his key saying the lock must be broken he would have it fixed next day. Left early in morning returned about 7pm key card still did not work. Back to desk clerk. He had to open door for us, the room had not been cleaned I guess they could not get in room. Asked desk clerk for some clean towels he said sure never came back. Took shower in morning no hot water no clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookings, OR

Clean room; convenient location; poor maintenance

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location and a clean room
Cons: the hotel is shabby from top to bottom with deferred maintenance all over the place.
Location: There is noting to do nearby. The hotel is in a run down area. It is easy to get to and from the Philadelphia Airport and that is its sole attribute.
The room was clean. The location is convenient to the Philadelphia Airport. The condition of the hotel is appalling. There are holes in the walls, the furnishings are old and badly worn. The air conditioning barely works. The hotel clearly needs a rehab but it looks like the owners are cutting every possible corner. Our recommendation: look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days inn Chester

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The staff was not attentive or friendly. The hotel needs major updating. The bed pillows looked like they were old and worn. Bedding was old with holes in it. The bath towels were stained. The bathroom door did not lock and the bathtub was filthy. By far my worst stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Just a general review

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was next to a university and sort of a bad neighborhood, but it met my standards.