Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like Days inn that I know

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: the people in the front desk (especially Salman); and the breakfast.
Cons: manyyyyy
Nice people in the reception but the room was a disaster: you can't close the door unless you hit it with your shoulder as if you are a hockey game. The carpet was extremely wet, old and fishy; the room smelt very bad even if it was supposed to be non-smoking, the coffee machine was not working, I found 3 or 4 cigarette burns in the cover sheets ......
2 out of 5
by Keith from Salisbury, MD

Not so good

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: poor upkeep, lack of hospitality
Location: close to phili
Room wreaked of old smoke. Cigarette burns in furniture and comforter. Ice machine out of order on our floor, had been for awhile. Fitness room out of order. No conditioner w/shampoo. At breakfast, very limited selection and Milk Stored w/o ice or refrigeration.
2 out of 5
by Keith from Salisbury, MD

It's like they just don't care.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location and Waffles!
Cons: Clean it up, put in a few bucks and have the amenities you advertise online.
Location: 10 minutes from Wells Fargo Center
I was looking for an inexpensive room for my daughters and I, during a quick overnight when going to Philadelphia to catch a show. I booked a king, as my daughters are young and small. I booked non-smoking and we knew the pool was not available because of the season, but were thrilled with the pic of the workout area. It was a rainy Sunday and we headed up after church and had planned to sight see. The heavy rain deterred us, so we checked in, knowing we'd burn energy in the workout room. Upon entering the parking lot we notice that structurally, the building was not very pleasing, the front desk clerk was unshaven, though efficient. We were told the workout room was closed/out of order. We got to our room and not only did it smell as though there was a smoker's party the day before, there were many cigarette burns on the end tables as well as the comforter. Ice Machine on our floor was not working. Breakfast didn't offer much variety and the milk gallons were set out in an ice bin with no ice. We avoided the cereal, to say the least. I should've spent a few more bucks and done the Holiday Inn Express.
2 out of 5
by Bill from New York

Adequate for a night's sleep but nothing more.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: Clean rooms and use better linens.
Room was cold when we arrived. It was 25 degrees outside. Room was poorly lit, carpets were dirty and linens were threadbare. Room smelled like automobile airfreshener.
1 out of 5
by E. from NJ

Cheap quality, loud guests, cigarette burns in bed

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Large bed, clean shower.
Cons: Guest expectations. Get rid of bed covers with cigarette burns!
Location: Not much in that area, but its close to the Philadelphia airport.
When we arrived, the gentleman at the front was nice. We went to our room, and someone had left an open Snapple bottle on the TV stand. I assume housecleaning had prepared the room, or even someone at the front desk as the lights were all on, but didn't clean up after themselves. We called the front desk 2x because there were extremely loud guests. There were people in and out of the rooms next to and above us all night. The hotel desk said they'd look into it, but things didn't settle down until about 4:30am. The bed cover had about 6 cigarette burns on it, which was interesting because we stayed in a non-smoking room. Gross!
1 out of 5
by shocked mom from Wakr Forest, NC

The Staff was not friendly and welcoming. Rude too

Posted Nov 18, 2013
there was police do not criss cross tape up and when I asked the front desk clerk joked about cancelling our reservation. At that point I might have preferred it being that I didn't feel safe. Then I got to the room and wish he had cause it was dirty smelling of smoke and looked like it could use a complete over haul. They need to burn this place down and start from scratch. I was very surprised for a Days Inn. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Springfield

Good rooms

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very spacious rooms large bathroom and desk area.. Excellent free breakfast with waffle iron and fully stocked bfast
2 out of 5
by Melissa from New York

HORRID!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Everything!
When I got there I checked in. I went to my room and neither of the two cards worked! I went back down. He gave the cards back to me plus an additional card to a new room in case the two didn't work. The individual card worked in the new room. 10 min later two people used a card and walked into my room! I went out and when I returned the card didn't work again! It was very cold and late! Check out was at 12pm. The cleaning lady was at my door at 12:01pm and said if we didn't leave at that moment we had to pay $10. When I checked out the man at the desk said that it was an electrical issue with the card but I told him that was impossible because if that was true the light wouldn't have gone red. No light would have went on. This place made the DAYS INN name look really bad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIKE from MANSFIELD,OHIO

CLOSE TO PHILLY

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: TRAFFIC PATTERN ON STREET.....HAD TO GO 1/2 MILE TO CROSS STREET AND GO THE OTHER WAY
Location: DINER HAD GOOD FOOD AND FAST SERVICE
CLOSE TO PHILLY.....15 MIN TRIP BUT HAD TO PAY THE TOLL............CLEAN FACILITY & FRIENDLY STAFF....A GOOD VALUE
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com