Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by kelly from Columbia, SC

It was ok....

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Room was a nonsmoking room but reeked of smoke- cigarette butts were in air conditioner vent Very noisy at night
2 out of 5
by Elsie

Hard towels

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: It was available
Cons: Softer towel, and breakfast would be attractive.
Everything was mediocre, but the towels were especially hard on your skin. The lotion was half used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
For a two night stay in Philly, this was a good location for a great price, about 45 minutes from downtown via the subway. Excellent condition, king bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near my venue.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This hotel is marginal. It is rub as if good enough is their goal. Price was higher then the overall quality. I have stayed at nicer places for less. It did not even offer a simple breakfast. Bathroom lighting poor and rug dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dino from Calif.

Clean and quiet hoel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: it was quiet and clean.
Cons: The window ordeal as stated above
Location: NA
The only downside of this hotel was I had to do my initial transaction through a window in 20 degree weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EJ from Cape Cod

Annie Get Your Gun

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: We have stay here many times and found the hotel clean, the staff pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Extra blankets in the rooms. The heating system is loud and so we like to sleep with it off but that did require an extra blanket. Quickly provided.
Location: We were visiting family as our grandson was in the title of this review at Springfield High School
I learned a valuable lesson with this stay. Call the hotel and confirm your room request. We were put in a handicap room which I probably sign up for by mistake. The room was fine but it had no shelf space in the bathroom. The sink was small with no side shelving. We only had a small handicap seat to use for your toiletries. I am sure that the room would have been more that adequate for someone in a wheel chair. The bathroom was 1/3 rd of the total room area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel close to the beach
Cons: Nice hotel close to the beach
Location: Nice hotel close to the beach
Nice hotel close to the beach
2 out of 5
by Vicki from Philadelphia, PA

Very disappointed by Days Inn

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maintenance and at least have some kind of extras.
Location: Springfield, PA. Miller's Ale House was very good
For the price we paid at $90+ for one night we were very disappointed and disgusted. There is no microwave or small refrigerator. We had a queen bed, old fashion television and 1 ashtray (both smokers). The heater/AC unit did not work properly. It stayed on one temperature (HOT) so that we had to continuously get up and turn it off and back on periodically throughout the night. There was not one outlet that could be used to charge cell phones or iPad. When we were checking in (parking area was covered in snow and not plowed well) we pulled over in front of office, an airport shuttle van came flying in driveway, pulled up behind our parked vehicle and laid on their horn. There were no signs posted stating that it was airport shuttle parking only. Lastly the door on the room had a 3/4 inch gap letting all cold (12 degrees outside) into room. It was one of the worst experiences we have ever had. Very disappointing for Days Inn!! This was Springfield, PA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali from Philadelphia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sean from Indiana

Nice overnight motel for next day flight

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Many stores and restaurants nearby. The room door is really hard to open. Shuttle runs every hour.