Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Disgusted Expedia sent us to a dump on JD/MBAgrad

Posted May 17, 2015
My children & grandchildren had to stay in a disgustingly dirty hotel for the graduation of my niece for Law & MBA at Villanova University. Expedia should research first hand these hotels before they send clients there. I demand a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Johnsbury, VT

Return Guest

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location, familiarity
Location: Best Buy is next door, you can try out new products. Kohl's across the street, great prices & selection. Springfield Diner in walking distance.
I always stay at this Days Inn when in Springfield, PA. It's handy to shopping, churches and family. I feel safe and secure leaving valuables in the room when I'm out. It's quiet at night and the staff is friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT consider for convenient AIRPORT Travel!!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Avoid this place at all cost.
Cons: No chance based on drivers and staffing.
The FREE AIRPORT shuttle is a RUSE. It took them 55 mins after 4 phone calls to pick us up at the airport. The Hotel is 20 mins away, but the dispatch and driver is terrible. Phone rings off the wall and they run understaffed for any rush therefore they can NOT accommodate reasonable convenience. And my problem was a MONDAY night at 10:30 PM. Not exactly prime time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
My reservation wasn't there, I had to give them my itinerary# in order to enter the reservations . After entering the room, my husband step out and could not re- enter the room because the door knob was jam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean and quite

Posted Mar 19, 2015
It was a good first time experience at this hotel I really enjoyed myself my room was clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Stay ever

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Staff Cleanliness
Let me just bullet point the obvious 1. Horrible staff in the lobby 2. Restaurant was 'under construction' 3. Yelling and Screaming near my room at 430 AM 4. The bathroom baseboard had not been cleaned in 6 months minimum 5. The linens were old and worn 6. The room smelled I was in 149 7. I tried to get a refund due to weather and was denied very rudely by the lobby staff 8 I will NEVER stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Visiting relatives

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Convienience
Cons: Rooms are small and need updating
Location: See above
We stay in the motel because it is close to our children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Felicafrom Delaware County, PA

The stay was ok...

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The motel room was ok but didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. I would've rather paid for an upgrade. The area/section I was in was quiet but housekeeping didn't allow me to sleep pass a certain time before they stated banging on the door several times yelling housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom Jacksvonville, FL

Convenient and Consistent

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is about as average as they come, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. A hotel doesn't need to be exceptional in order to be worth a stay. I'll return here when I visit family because it's convenient and consistent.