Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa.

Convenient

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: update the facility, restaurant food
Location: great location
overall a pleasant, satisfactory experience. staff was friendly, restaurant employees were very accommodating, great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Quaint and clean

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: It is a beautiful structure with European flare.
Cons: The heating unit should be quieter. The pillows need replacement. They should look firm and fresh.
We needed an inexpensive and pleasant place in the area. This hotel provided exactly that. The heater unit was loud, but it helped to turn it off when the room was sufficiently heated. The neighborhood was quiet with many shops and restaurants available. Water pressure was an issue for a bit but then returned to normal. Philly can be pricey, this one was one of the more affordable options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Room was dismal and clearly not well maintained. Paid $100 for a $40/night room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel clerk was very friendly and made me feel welcome.
Cons: Replace the mattress and pillows with higher quality. Also, do something to get rid of the smell.
Location: On a main road with plenty of fast foods and restaurants.
I was very disappointed with my room at this hotel. I stayed in a non-smoking room; however, the smell was horrible. It smelled like a combination of mildew and smoke. The mattress was horrible. It was very lumpy and uncomfortable. The pillows were even worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gettysburg, Pa

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean and near out venue and there were shopping malls close.
Cons: You need to get better quality pillows and better mattress, they were really hard.
Location: Location very good and lots of shops and malls close by.
Our experience was good, the hotel was near the venue to which we were going. Our meal at the restaurant beside the hotel was very good and the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, IL

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic. Convenient to Swarthmore (can use hotel pickup at airport... much closer to Swarthmore than to the airport.
Cons: Fitness equipment can be rehabilitated.
Location: Close to Swarthmore and shopping centre; surprisingly good restaurant next door. Good place for parents visiting students at Swarthmore to stay.
Close to Swarthmore College. A little run-down, but staff is fantastic---very friendly....unusually so, and quite helpful (e.g., willing to drive to train station; pick you up, fun to talk to...) No meals, but a discount at a restaurant next door that is surprisingly good. Limited fitness facilities (True treadmill, but needs resurfacing, recumbent bike is ok, elliptical has seen better days, but sufficed; no weights. Beds were comfortable. For the price, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Convenient Location but disappointing facility

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The rooms are a bit on the run-down side. The drapes don't fully cover the windows. The towels are threadbare. It is a 2-story facility without an elevator so you may have to drag your suitcase up a flight of stairs, and the stairs are located at each end of a long strip. If your room is in the middle you are carrying your luggage a long way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Noisy and no parking on a Saturday night! That's all I have to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just not something I would book again

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is very outdated, the rooms are ok but not something i would book again. The lines and the bathroom were not up to date. Half of the lights didn't work and the plugs and wifi for someone who was working were not suitable for the needs.