Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from PA

Excellent location, close to everything.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and comfortable. We were able to sleep well after a night out in the city. I loved the fact that parking was included.
Cons: Front desk lady that welcomed us didn't give us much detail about the hotel. The store lady wasn't pleasant at all. All others were fantastic!
Location: Close to everything you can do including theaters, parks, plenty of places to eat. Next time we'll bring our bikes!
This has been our best experience so far in Philly! We would definitely come back again. We were welcomed by the concierge in the parking lot and he gaves us plenty of information about it. Parking was included and we were able to go in and out of the lot without any issues at any given time. If we had a question it would be addressed immediately. The room was a nice size and super comfortable. WiFi was at your fingertips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Philadelphia

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Can't beat the location. Can walk to most tourist sites, like the Liberty Bell and Rocky Steps. Also close to shopping at Chestnut Street. Family also enjoyed warm chocolate chip cookies after rainy commute from Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sakura

Good stay good location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and spacious room
Cons: Hair dryer and slipper would be nice to have.
It was overall a good experience although there was no hair dryer. Amenities were nice and the room was clean and spacious.
1 out of 5
by May from Los Angeles

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location is ok.
Unfriendly staff and noisy elevators. My room was far from the elevators but they are old and noisy, very annoying! I booked a king executive room and the staff gave me either a full or queen room. I requested a king room and they told me that they couldn't give me a king because I booked the room via Expedia. A terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aleen from New York

Good location, parking situation is bit tricky.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very good location, near shoppings and restaurants, all within walking distance. Parking is near, a lil bit tricky to get in and out but manageable. About two miles from upenn if that is where u are going to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Tree In Philadelphia

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A free breakfast and interent access whether you're a Hilton Memeber or not. New beds and storage same in bathrooms.
I usually stay in Hilton Group hotel because I'm Hilton Honors member, however this Double Tree was super expense to stay in for the weekend all due to a conference that was in town. We were in town to run a 15k race on Sunday and decided to come to town a day early to site see. The hotel rooms need some work specifically the bathrooms and the beds were horrible. No one in our group slept weekend. I went to get access to the hotel internet only to see $10 extra charge, even with my Hilton honors card.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our internet is currently complimentary to our Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond Members, but we appreciate your feedback as this could change in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but expected better

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Confusion during our check in. Room number wasn't written down on the card. Confusion on our check out date. Rooms are a little dated but very comfy. We had a crying baby next us but aoon quoted down! Great location in the center of the city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sho sho

Price is little high for the service

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Should qoute total price
Location: Excellent
Price is little high for the service, should quote total price so we don't be surprise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gigi from cincinnati

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It was a wonderful choice! Very clean, conveniently located with very friendly staff. I loved the cookie you get upon check-in, too!
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gigi from cincinnati

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It was a wonderful choice! Very clean, conveniently located with very friendly staff. I loved the cookie you get upon check-in, too!
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay!