Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not enough

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows were great. Very clean room.
Location: No information in room. Had to ask desk clerk
Not enough towels for 3 adults or shampoo, soap, etc. no refrigerator to keep cold items.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the great 4 star review. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. On your next stay, we would be happy to bring you all of these items with just a quick call to the front desk. Come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I was very happy with my stay, and the hotel staff was very courteous and helpful... I definitely enjoyed my stay...
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJO from Baltimore

Family trip

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Great windows in the room. Very clean and updated recently.
Cons: A little noisy, as our room was very close to the elevator lobby, but not a big problem.
Location: 2 miles from University of Pennsylvania. Close to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. Easy to get to off 95.
We were taking our junior on college visits and wanted to stay in Philadelphia. The Doubletree had a reasonable price, nice rooms, and was in a great location. Good breakfast options. Parking was more reasonable than comparable hotels. The valet was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and there are many great restaurants in close walking distance. The maintenance guy came to our room within 5 minutes of us telling the front desk our TV remote was not working properly. He was friendly and efficient and would not even accept a tip.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We do offer spacious rooms, competitively priced parking, and a great location close to all that Philadelphia has to offer. Best of luck with the college search. We hope to be your hotel of choice if your child choices a Philadelphia school!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Long Island, NY

Good location, close to attractions.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: It was a lovely hotel in a good location. Check in and out took minutes. I like the setup & size of the room, and the staff was friendly and helpful
Location: Great location and sightseeing close by. The hotel offered a shuttle to take you to where tours began. There were restaurants and pubs we walked to.
We had a nice visit to Philadelphia. It was our first visit, and I'm glad we chose the Double Tree.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the great 5 star review. We are glad that you chose us as well, and we look forward to having you stay with us on many more trips to Philadelphia in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from PA

Excellent location, close to everything.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and comfortable. We were able to sleep well after a night out in the city. I loved the fact that parking was included.
Cons: Front desk lady that welcomed us didn't give us much detail about the hotel. The store lady wasn't pleasant at all. All others were fantastic!
Location: Close to everything you can do including theaters, parks, plenty of places to eat. Next time we'll bring our bikes!
This has been our best experience so far in Philly! We would definitely come back again. We were welcomed by the concierge in the parking lot and he gaves us plenty of information about it. Parking was included and we were able to go in and out of the lot without any issues at any given time. If we had a question it would be addressed immediately. The room was a nice size and super comfortable. WiFi was at your fingertips.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that from start to finish you had an impeccable stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Philadelphia

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Can't beat the location. Can walk to most tourist sites, like the Liberty Bell and Rocky Steps. Also close to shopping at Chestnut Street. Family also enjoyed warm chocolate chip cookies after rainy commute from Lancaster.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic five star review! We will have warm chocolate chip cookies ready for your next visit. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sakura

Good stay good location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and spacious room
Cons: Hair dryer and slipper would be nice to have.
It was overall a good experience although there was no hair dryer. Amenities were nice and the room was clean and spacious.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review!
1 out of 5
by May from Los Angeles

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location is ok.
Unfriendly staff and noisy elevators. My room was far from the elevators but they are old and noisy, very annoying! I booked a king executive room and the staff gave me either a full or queen room. I requested a king room and they told me that they couldn't give me a king because I booked the room via Expedia. A terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aleen from New York

Good location, parking situation is bit tricky.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very good location, near shoppings and restaurants, all within walking distance. Parking is near, a lil bit tricky to get in and out but manageable. About two miles from upenn if that is where u are going to visit.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review. The parking garage, located right next to the hotel, offers our guests in/out privileges as well as overnight parking. We also offer valet parking, if you would prefer this on your next stay. Come back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Tree In Philadelphia

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A free breakfast and interent access whether you're a Hilton Memeber or not. New beds and storage same in bathrooms.
I usually stay in Hilton Group hotel because I'm Hilton Honors member, however this Double Tree was super expense to stay in for the weekend all due to a conference that was in town. We were in town to run a 15k race on Sunday and decided to come to town a day early to site see. The hotel rooms need some work specifically the bathrooms and the beds were horrible. No one in our group slept weekend. I went to get access to the hotel internet only to see $10 extra charge, even with my Hilton honors card.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our internet is currently complimentary to our Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond Members, but we appreciate your feedback as this could change in the future.