Ratings based on 2,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Elegant entryway/atrium. I felt important to the staff. It was close walking distance to the typical touristy things.
Location: Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Love Park
Elegant entryway/atrium. I felt important to the staff. It was close walking distance to the typical touristy things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, South Carolina/Southern California

Would stay here over and over again!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location was great we walked everywhere! Parking was nice since we could go in and out as we pleased. It is an extra nightly cost but worth it!
Cons: The only thing I can think of, if I am being picky, would be the pool area could use a revamp, but otherwise nothing. Great hotel!!!!!!
Location: Walked to the liberty bell and went on a horse carriage ride!It was educational to my whole family and gorgeous! Plus, you gotta climb the Rocky steps
Amazing hotel and staff! We checked in late and they had cookies warm and fresh ready for my kids. The hotel was immaculate. Staff was super friendly. We went to the bar and they had just closed but they made us drinks anyway, bartender went out of his way to make sure we were still taken care of. Everyone was super friendly. The pool is for smaller children in my opinion but it made my 12 year old happy so that makes me happy. If I had to find something wrong with the hotel that is all I have. This hotel will get my business any day of the week if I am there again! My only regret is we didn't get to order room service, haha. We were so busy everywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
This is a superb, Center City Philadelphia. Staff is great - could't do enough for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

key entry not working

Posted Apr 28, 2015
after dealing with 5 different staff it took us 45 minutes waiting in front of our room before the door was opened. the key card would not work. they had to reconfigure the whole system, 5 different staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location is great, close to everything.
Cons: Carpets should be cleaned or changed.
Three of us stayed in one standard room for one night only, very comfortable beds and the location is most convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Lobby staff, terrible housekeeping

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location is terrific. Staff are helpful and nice.
Cons: Better housekeeping.
Location: Theater! Dining!
The concierge and desk staff and doormen were wonderful! However, our room often didn't get cleaned until very late in the day (after 6:00).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
great location near the subway, walking distance to all attractions. Can't get much easier getting to the stadiums from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the heart of center city

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Our hotel room was clean and spacious and a had nice view of the city. The complimentary breakfast is what you would expect (eggs, sausage, muffins, toast). Staff was very nice and accommodating. Parking was attached to the hotel and only $25/night. Would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new York, NY

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: My kids enjoyed the indoor pool.
We stayed here because we were going to a Flyers game. 10 minutes to the Wells Fargo Center. Within walking distance of historical sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located.
The hotel was fine, but nothing special. It was an okay value, but I would look elsewhere the next time I'm in Philly.