Ratings based on 2,277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location is great, close to everything.
Cons: Carpets should be cleaned or changed.
Three of us stayed in one standard room for one night only, very comfortable beds and the location is most convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Lobby staff, terrible housekeeping

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location is terrific. Staff are helpful and nice.
Cons: Better housekeeping.
Location: Theater! Dining!
The concierge and desk staff and doormen were wonderful! However, our room often didn't get cleaned until very late in the day (after 6:00).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
great location near the subway, walking distance to all attractions. Can't get much easier getting to the stadiums from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the heart of center city

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Our hotel room was clean and spacious and a had nice view of the city. The complimentary breakfast is what you would expect (eggs, sausage, muffins, toast). Staff was very nice and accommodating. Parking was attached to the hotel and only $25/night. Would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new York, NY

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: My kids enjoyed the indoor pool.
We stayed here because we were going to a Flyers game. 10 minutes to the Wells Fargo Center. Within walking distance of historical sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located.
The hotel was fine, but nothing special. It was an okay value, but I would look elsewhere the next time I'm in Philly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Skillman, NJ

Overall excellent, except for difficult WiFi conne

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The service is excellent, the fitness enter functional, and the location in center city Philadelphia highly convenient.
Cons: A reliable WiFi connection
Location: Marvelous center city location walkable to excellent restaurants.
For years I have been thoroughly delighted by the Doubletree both personally and for how they have served Eisenhower Fellows coming from around the world. The Doubletree provided a marvelous functional environment for business conferences. My one concern is that, not for he first time, I have had difficulty in obtaining constant WiFi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Hotel was nice , Fantastic. But bathroom exhaust fan was broken and one of the sofa bed sheet were dirty but beside that It was a fantastic stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Greensburg, PA

Quit your complaining!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping should check to see that coffee maker, safe, fridge are in working order after each checkout.
Location: Walked to a great sushi restaurant, Fat Salmon!
Read some not-so-flattering reviews of this hotel. For the price, it was an excellent stay! Check-in was simple (and it was busy). Parking was more than easy with in and out access. The room was clean with very comfortable beds and great pillows. Housekeeping immediately sent more towels when we asked. The coffee maker didn't work, but we didn't ask for a replacement. Good location to all our destinations. Taxi service was always immediate. All in all for $153 it wasn't the Four Seasons but would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, terrible wifi

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Great location. Kids enjoyed the (small) pool.
Cons: Wifi was unusable.
Location: Center city location is within walking distance of everything
We paid for wifi & it was unusable. Otherwise this was a great hotel.