Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baku, Azerbaijan

Excellent staff, average facilities

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The facilities and 24-hour service as it is an airport hotel with travelers arriving and departing at all hours
First of all, they do not have a courtesy phone at the airport unlike every other airport hotel, but when I did call, the shuttle came promptly. They didn't have the smoking room I'd requested 5 months in advance though front desk staff apologized profusely and used my name every time. I immediately went to the bar for a night cap as the hotel seemed shut down for the night at 11pm. Indeed, they were closing. Fortunately, thanks to a sympathetic bartender, she poured me a drink compliments of the house. I think an airport hotel that doesn't offer a mini-bar in the room or room service after 11pm should provide some kind of comfort for weary travelers. My suite was unimpressive and the carpet needed replacing. The breakfast was excellent but the dining area was like a cheap restaurant. The only pleasant aspect of my stay at this hotel was the extremely well-trained and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Philly hotel with plenty of problems

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Once in the room, it was very nice...
Cons: No excuses, just clean the rooms and pool and have them ready....People pay for that!
Location: Liberty Hall, Reading Market, Pat's and Geno's cheesesteaks
Where should I start: Rooms not ready, being cleaned for three hours, so we wanted to wait by pool. Pool closed all day, being cleaned. Really, during the day when normal people swim! By 3:00, one room ready, other room should be ready soon, still being cleaned, however it was next door and no cleaning was being done there! Could not get out of parking lot, gate would not open. Each complaint had an excuse that started with "I'm not supposed to tell you this but..."Finally, when the shifts were finished changing, our room was cleaned. We entered it around 5:00. Just in time to go to the complimentary bar....Boy did I need a glass of wine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My family loved the hotel and all it had to offer. It was close to the train and had very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome. Our kids loved it. Will definitely stay again when we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The free self-service breakfast
A very nice and confortable hotel with a great restaurant. The main lobby is huge and it's nice to grab a drink in eat near of the river which is inside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON (UK)

VERY GOOD HOTEL NEAR TO AIRPORT

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The accommodation, the food, the proximity to the airport, the half hourly shuttle service and the proximity to the city centre via the SEPTA rail,
Location: University City with all it's attractions is nearby and the city centre where there're a lot of attractions is close by.
Extremely satisfied, not only was it very near to the airport (about 5 minutes ride), but it was also quite close to the city centre via a hotel shuttle ride to the SEPTA rail station and 15 minutes ride to 30th Street rail station. The accommodation was excellent and the buffet/cooked to order breakfast was very good, not to mention the daily evening manager's cocktail which I found quite nice. I have stayed at an Embassy Suites Hotel previously in Los Angeles and I enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed this one. If I travel to anywhere where an Embassy Suites Hotel is available, I will definitely stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Philli

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice location near airport Facility needs updating to attracted future guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again in Philly! Paul Brouillette, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Great complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Toilet was clogged but they came right away to fix. Would stay again if back in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. My hubby did notice some crumbs under the tv stand and a mild mildew odor. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Loved it! Nice and clean. Staff very friendly! Would recommend to anybody traveling. Hopefully my family can return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Poor Hotel Service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Easy access to airport
Cons: Hotel staff could better prioritize customer needs. We shouldn't have had to wait for our room to be cleaned.
Location: Near Philadelphia airport & all sporting venues.
Room was not ready upon check in. We requested a smoking room and the people at the desk told us they had an open suite, but it needed to be cleaned and they didn't know when the cleaning staff would get to it because they were busy. We waited over 2 hours for the room to be cleaned and it still never got cleaned so we had to take a non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize and regret you had to wait to check-in to our hotel. We take great care to prepare in advance to facilitate a quick & efficient arrival experience and I apologize that this did not take place as usual. Our mission at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia is to deliver exceptional hospitality and I am disappointed that we failed in this regard. I appreciate your thoughtful feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Brad Swales General Manager