Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Omaha, NE

Very nice hotel and close to the airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet and cocktail happy hours.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Close to the airport, SEPTA rail, and has good interstate access. Not many dining choices in the immediate vicinity.
We stayed at the Embassy Suites while in Philadelphia for the NCAA Frozen Four hockey tournament. 4 days/4 nights total. I thought it was very clean and the hotel staff was great. We would use this hotel again and might stay at other Embassy Suites if we have the opportunity. We liked it very much.
1 out of 5
by Ben from Lancaster

Customer satisfaction

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Rude employees, no sense of feeling welcomed. I would not recommend this hotel. Called for room service, they never came. Got charged for items even after I said no.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not exceptional. We take pride in our efforts to provide the very best in hospitality. Please accept my apologies for the less than acceptable service attitude of our staff. This is not acceptable and is contrary to our normal service delivery and hospitable staff performance. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocky from SF, CA

Embassy Suites Philly airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: NIce staff. Lots of amenities.
Cons: Update rooms a bit.
Location: Near Philly airport. Not alot to do out there, but convenient to airport.
Really nice staff. Free breakfast every morning! Nice snack time/beverage reception for patrons daily at 5:30pm. Room condition - a bit old, but still comfy. Refrig, microwave, coffee maker in the room, what more can you ask? Parking only $7.00/day with in and out privileges. Other hotels in Philly usually charge $35.00/day for parking.
1 out of 5
by Sade from Philadelphia PA

I did not appreciate my stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I didn't appreciate the stay at Embassy suites, I didn't stay the full night. Management sent security to my room because I had over 5 ppl who wasn't staying. Security told me that 3 other rooms had over 5 ppl and management didn't send security to kick those ppl out. My room was targeted from the beginning. Got there at 8:30pm left at 12:30am. Tried to get a refund management won't return my phone call. I will never return to this hotel nor will I send ppl there.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport. I apologize that you felt our Security team was overly attentive to ensure that all of our patrons of the hotel were abiding by the hotel regulations and complying with our fire code restrictions. We take great care to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable experience and I am sorry if you were inconvenienced in any way. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Montrula from Philadelphia

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: I only have one very small complaint and that is that we left the hotel late one day and it was not cleaned but they did bring what I asked for.
Cons: Housekeeping to clean even if only requesting towels and toiletries if the room is available
Location: The airport is near by.
The breakfast was superb and second to none. The staff were very friendly and I only wish I could have stayed longer.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay. It is gratifying to know that we achieved your hospitality expectations! I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and our friendly accommodating staff. Thank you again for your gracious feedback and for your patronage. We would be honored to host your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from F

Good hotel for the money

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Excellent friendly staff, clean comfortable spacious rooms.
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay and for your 5 Star review! Your very detailed and thoughtful response about your stay is very much appreciated. I am glad we delivered excellence in hospitality to you. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay and for your 5 Star review! Your very detailed and thoughtful response about your stay is very much appreciated. I am glad we delivered excellence in hospitality to you. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Room layout. The food was excellent, and the staff superior. Hotel very close to airport, never heard an airplane fly over in the room.
Cons: I think sofa bed should be replaced, was not comfortable. Carpet was stained. Asked for local map, it was center city. Needed 1 of immediate area
Location: Easy access to 95.
The staff was superior, always smiling, asking if everything ok. The amenities were great. We ate both nights in the hotel. The dinners were very reasonable, and good. The complimentary breakfast was great. We were very happy we chose Embassy Suites.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay and for your 5 Star review! Your very detailed and thoughtful response about your stay is very much appreciated. I am glad we delivered excellence in hospitality. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.
2 out of 5
by susan

Service and facilities were poor

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The room smelled like mold/mildew. The fan clicked loudly all night. I called room service, they asked if I would could hold, and they put me down, I could hear them talking in the background, but they never picked me up. I called back and the gentleman who answered the phone was laughing so hard he could barely talk. The fire alarm went off four times between the hours of five and 6 AM. When I called the front desk to ask about the problem, they said it been taking care of, but he did not apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mack from Matthews

It was nice. . Planning on coming back soon

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The experience was great. .everyone enjoyed there stay and we will be going back in may 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014