Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northeast pa

Not a lot of bang for my buck...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I paid over $350 for a room to accommodate 3 people. I feel like I shouldn't have had to pay so much extra for parking ($42.00) and the internet surcharge was another blow (about $16.95 and kept buffering while watching a movie. Paid for "premium"). HOWEVER, the staff was wonderful and the location to my point of interest was ideal. The hotel should offer discounted parking/internet for repeat customers or SOMETHING to get people to feel good about coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Decent Hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Convention Center, Rittenhouse Sq, large rooms
Cons: Parking rates, lobby somewhat drab
Location: Convention Center, tourist sites
This is a decent hotel with large rooms, other than that nothing special-good location. Beware out of sight parking rates approaching the cost of room in some cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Rooms were very spacious. Housekeeping staff terrible, didn't make the beds , change linens , or vacuum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wynnewood PA

Nice hotel - close to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: manager's reception, breakfast, room size, lots of mirrors in the room
Cons: beds and pillows need some significant upgrading. When I laid on the bed, I saw my feet, rather than the TV
Location: everything is close by - shopping, museums, etc
great hotel, large room with lots of mirrors, wonderful manager's reception, very friendly staff, horrible bed and pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and evening reception. We pride ourselves on the oversized 2 room suites and our exceptional views. I am sorry that your bed and pillows did not meet your satisfaction. We will take a look into our current mattress and pillow stocks to see what we can rotate out to ensure our future guests do not have the same experience. Again thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Center City Philadelphia. James - Director of Rooms, Embassy Suites Center City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with tons of amenities

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I stay at this hotel every time I stay in Philadelphia. I love the size of the suites and the beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Comfortable, clean room with great views. Very quiet and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is Great, Elevators are Not

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The service of the staff and the layout of the room.
Cons: The elevators.
The staff of this hotel was incredibly nice and I was very pleased with the treatment I received at this hotel. My only complaint is that the elevators are very small, and were always packed to the gills with people. I went for the St. Patrick's Day Parade, and the hotel was incredibly crowded in general, and waiting for a hotel or trying to navigate through the line at breakfast was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The spacious, clean rooms and helpful staff offering where we could get some good local fare.
In a week's time we traveled between NY, Philadelphia and Georgetown for college campus tours. By far, the Embassy in Philadelphia was the best. Spacious, clean and great staff. The happy hour was a big plus on a very busy week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Center City Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms are really large, would be great for families.
Cons: Provide more breakfast items, maybe something unique to Philadelphia. Redesign breakfast area to be more inviting. It felt cramped ,crowded and dark,
Location: Close to Suburban Station, Logan Square, Cathedral Basilica, City Hall, Franklin Institute, Rodin Museum,and restaurants
When we arrived at our hotel, they had no record of our reservation which I had booked through Expedia. Next time I will call ahead to make sure they have my reservation. We had been up since 3:30 am and were looking forward to getting to our room. I had to contact Expedia and they faxed my reservation to hotel. It took quite sometime, so we left our luggage with bellman and went exploring. By the time we got back in the evening our reservations were straightened out. Breakfast was fine.and evening reception ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Had a great stay.Nice room with lovely view,breakfast buffet was delicious. I would definitely stay there again.