Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Baltimore, Md

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The staff and it was very quiet
Cons: Doors need to be checked for ultimate safety for person and items. The room I stayed in had a gap in the door that you could see into the hallway.
Location: Downtown Philly and easy access to the interstate to go other places.
I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was funny and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
Hi Dawn, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the staff made your stay enjoyable. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sophia from philadelphia

nice hotel, nice price

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The room was very cozy and relaxing. I loved the kitchenette.
Cons: The breakfast, the tile in the hallway, info about accommodations.
Location: not much to do in the immediate area without driving.
The hotel was nice, some of the tile was coming up in the hallway?? The pool was closed to my extreme dis-pleasure,with no notification or signage stating so. I booked this hotel exclusively for the pool and Expedia called and made sure the pool was in fact open but upon check-in the pool was closed. Overall the accommodations were pretty good. I would stay again definitely. Though they could up the ante with the breakfast offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
Sophia - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you would stay with us again. I am very sorry that the pool was closed due to work being done during your stay. It is very disheartening to know that we were unable to open it and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Still, I am happy to read that we provided you with a cozy, relaxing room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathy from delaware

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great weekend. At first sight I thought eww. I opened my room and smelled stale smoke,my pillow cases smelled like vomit. I always bring my own pillowcases so it was not a big deal. We did love the kitchen and the staff were friendly and helpful. If the price were cheaper I would stay again. P.s. You do have a nice clean pool I might add.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hollyd from Philadelphia

TERRIBLE Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, we had to walk through the cloud of cigarette smoke being generated by the front desk clerk outside the entrance. Then, we were put in a smoking room, when our reservation was clearly for a non-smoking room. The front desk clerk informed me they didn't have any other rooms available, and I had to call Hotels.com. Miraculously, when Hotels.com called them, we were moved to another room. That room was non-smoking, but the floors were sticky, and there was a white spray up the headboard and lamp. Overall, a terrible experience and I would never stay there again. Hotels.com was very responsive to my call and handled the smoking room in an efficient and courteous manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brittney from Philadelphia

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's was a ok hotel I would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KLB

Would stay again.

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: The suite stlye room with breakfast counter & stools.
Cons: Having the pool cleaned b4 it opens and providing towels in both the equipment room as well as the pool.
Location: Perfect location to the 95,76 &Septa public transit. Several hotels in the area and walking distance from Ruby Tuesday Resturant
Perfect for my overnight get away. The pool wasnt cleand upon opening but with obe mention hotel staff came in good spirits to clean it. Perhapse getting a clean & used towel bin outside by the pool would be a great idea for the near future but I was satisfied . I will look for more discounted coupons to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for responding your request to clean the pool so quickly. We appreciate you letting us know about this issue and for your suggestion to add a towel bin to the area. Still, we are happy to read that we provided you with a perfect overnight stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness and Poor Maintenance

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Staff very helpful
Location: Ruby Tuesday's at Marriott nearby. Everything else had to be reached by auto.
Rooms were generally shabby and not well-cleaned. Doors not well maintained . Door Lock broken. Toilet plumb had to be hand-set to prevent continuous running. Bathroom floors were duct-taped over with flimsy floor vinyl. Paint in halls drab. Halls also reeked of smoke. Only reason we tried hotel is that all others in Philly full due to season. Too far from historical downtown. Continental breakfast way too spare and unappetizing. Outside of hotel looked okay, but roof flashing had been blown off on northern side of A-frame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that the level of cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations and that there were items in need of repair. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff are researching your remarks, working to correct any issues so they do not affect guests moving forward. As well, I apologize that you found our grab-and-go breakfast to be sparse. This is a new feature at our hotel, one we are fine tuning. As we do so, we will definitely keep your feedback in mind. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the emergency stay.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Nice location, near airport.
Cons: Continental breakfast area is awfull.
Location: Great
Bath room cabinet & tiles were broken. Next door room has dog in their room and was barking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room and that you were disturbed by dogs barking in the room next to yours. The staff and I are working to make repairs as needed. Please know how sorry we are for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MsAdams from Nj

Not as bad as previously described

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not as plush as Harrah's. It is an older building. But it was not terrible. Our bathroom fan did not work, and two lights were not working properly. But the accomodations served the purpose. The linen was clean and most importantly.... No bedbugs! I would book again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and nice. The front desk person was very nice and the room was big which I didn't expect.