Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need shuttle service - very inconvenient!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: get a shuttle service
Location: nothing close by. no shuttle service
arrived on the SEPTA train - walked to hotel with luggage. No taxi or shuttle service available from hotel. Big issue here. room was loud since close to all the housekeeping staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room Cleanliness

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I felt the room cleanliness lacked. The out side of the refrigerator was dirty! Also, my room was a nonsmoking room however the hallway smelled like smoke from the minute I stepped off the elevator. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel, but also might tell the person I'm speaking with the conditions I did not like about my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ct.

Great staff...disappointing room.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: maintainance
Location: Right near Philly airport with a short drive to center city, the sports complex, or the universities
Check in was professional and the staff were all friendly. Had a problem with one key card that was fixed immediately. We got great help with the area and places to eat, park, etc. The room was disappointing. The online write up claimed all rooms recently remodeled. Although the bathroom was very clean, and the bedsheets and pillows were clean, the room had an unpleasant smell, the carpet was dirty, the desk chair was dirty and the heating/air cond. unit barely worked and the fan was very loud. Did include a kitchenette with a big refrigerator but we did not need any of it. I guess that could be a plus for the cost of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that our staff provided you with a warm welcome and helped to make your stay a very enjoyable and pleasant experience; however, we appreciate you letting us know that the cleanliness of your room was not up to par, and that your heating and air conditioning unit was not working properly. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being re-trained on the proper cleaning procedures. I am also having my maintenance staff inspect all of our air conditioning and heating units and make repairs as necessary. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for where we were going to be.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
One word.....bugs. Please call. Not a happy person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that you had issues with pests during your stay with us. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s assistant manager, I can assure you that I have contacted our pest control company and they will be coming to treat our hotel. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Good access to Stadiums .

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Just arrived from 6 hours traveling, I was the only person checking in. Staff having computer issues, ( Please keep in mind) everything done on line previously . I understand they have issues, really would like to go to bathroom. Said I have to wait. It took 25 min. for them to run a card for incidentals. PROBABLY COULD HAVE BEEN HANDLED BETTER. Check out was a breeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Fred - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced during check-in. I will be working with our staff to ensure these delays do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room was dirty, there was a pair of dirty socks under the chair that was not mine. No soap, no shampoo, no towel or washclothes...the room was not cleaned. Not just ours but there were other people talking about it also. I felt so uncomfortable that I slept in my clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these cleanliness issues are not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Disliked it very much

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I would not stay there again really uncomfortable pillows and bed, I have no idea what was in it but I was super itchy all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

conv. to air port

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conv.to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by marcofrom airport, tinicum blvd.

good accomodation

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had good experience, and good quality service, I recommend the hotel, is good lacation, good service on front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com