Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use as a last resort only!!!

Posted May 3, 2015
Shady characters hanging in the lobby, guests given keys to a room already occupied by other guests, unprofessional staff, outdated room amenities & complimentary breakfast was a muffin in a bag or cereal bar. Terrible experience. For the price pay $20/$30 bucks more and stay someone else!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Not a good stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was close to the university of Pennsylvania hospital
Cons: Everything
Location: Ruby Tuesdays. Very busy but good. Resturants could use a makeover
When I got there to check in the lady from the counter was washing laundry and it took her 10 min to come out. I ordered a smoking room. There were no ashtrays. I asked her for one and there were none. No clock in the room. No cups about one fourth of a roll of toilet paper. It had a kitchen but not even a plastic throw away cup. I don't think it even had a phone. There were burn marks all over counters and sinks. Probably because there are no ashtrays. Gum stuck on the rug. It was dingy and the free breakfast was a prepackaged bran muffin an orange and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching our housekeeping staff to make sure they are cleaning rooms to our company’s high standards as well as making sure our rooms are properly stocked before guest arrivals. I also apologize that our amenities were not explained to you upon check-in. While we no longer keep dishware in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk and can be either picked up or delivered to your room. Moving forward, I will make sure our front desk staff clearly communicates our amenities. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Morning staff manager was nice and helpful. Hotel itself just smelled of smoke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocure

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Floor in bathroom was sticky. Alarm clock was broke. Did not offer wake up call service. Stale smell in hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Good location bad smell

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Hotel is in a great location for airport. Staff were friendly. Room was not clean. Entire hotel smelled like smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Typical cheap hotel buy not by the price,,, At 1 am one of the employees open the door in our room with their keys and apparently we were not the only ones,,,Looks like they can't keep truck of occupied rooms.. But it much worse if someone else was trying open our door.... Breakfast, well,, it is a joke apple and muffin and coffee to grab only...that was not part of the hotel advertisement on the Expedia. Location is not the best...no places to eat except one place,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you experienced service issues during your stay and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. To prevent this from happening again, our staff will be retrained on our hotel procedures and security. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phil

Close to Hospital university of PA

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Not a top line hotel but priced nice and staff very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that our staff provided you with excellent customer service during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida. b beach

Put me in smoking. Bad

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Told them I did not want a smoking room but said was the only one avail. So took it. If I knew I was being pun on a smoking room I would never have agreed no what the cost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay before the early AM flight

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, a little noisy heater. The towels were awful, nothing in the room for utensils, cups or anything to drink out of - had to go to the front desk to get cups. Sheets didn't fit the bed, came off during the night, It was OK as it was only to stay before an early AM flight. Convenient to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the service and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with us. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms as we want to be able to give guests clean, sanitized items whenever they need them. Guests should be notified upon check-in that they can request the equipment they desire at the front desk where it can be picked up or delivered to their room free of charge. In response to your feedback, I can assure you that I have spoken to and retrained the front desk personnel to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Pennsylvania

Will return

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at other hotels in area not worth the price. Hotel has no frills but was comfortable and clean! Recommend you to stay