Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: availability, rates, comfort, and staff.
very nice place. Due to an unexpected hospitalization of a family member, we needed a place to stay overnite since we were from out of town. Availability, comfort, and friendliness was our experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. They do an excellent job. We also, had a previous visit to Extended Stay America Bartram Avenue which I would also, recommend. However, there was no availability there so we were re-directed to Tinicum Avenue. Both locations are excellent. The staff at both locations are friendly, helpful, courteous. The rooms were clean, comfortable, safe. The location is great to get to airport, I95, and I76 with no problems. A definite plus for travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Power was shut off during the night for 3-4 hrs. Staff was notified shortly before our arrival by power co.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on the surface

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: The cleanliness.
Tiara, the front desk clerk, was pleasant and provided great customer service to me as well as to the other customers that were in the lobby. I requested a queen, smoking room, which I received. When I walked into the room the smell of cigarrette smoke hit me like a ton of bricks! The air conditioner was off, the windows were closed, and it was a humid July night. Not that big of a deal, since I requested a smoking room. I opened the window and turned the air on to get some air circulating. Other than the foul smell, the room appeared to be clean. I had a nice shower and a good night's rest. If I had not checked into the hotel so late, I would have done my normal "housekeeping check". But it wasn't until the AM that I did my inspection. I pulled all of the sheets off the bed and immediately was disgusted at the sight of the stains that were on the mattress pad. Then looked under the bed to see opened condom wrappers! Apparently, housekeeping overlooked both of these critical items. I would encourage the GM or housekeeping manager conduct a thorough inspection of all rooms before having a guest stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud to read that our front desk staff was helpful and friendly during check-in. Still, I am so disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I have met with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, NJ

Basic

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The staff's appearance
Location: It was ver close to the airport and 10 minutes away from Downtown restaurants and attractions.
The hotel was very basic. There was no room service. We had drop our towels off at the front desk every night so the staff could clean and return them. Continental breakfast was more like an aftercare snack. This hotel would be a bottom choice in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are disappointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not leave you satisfied; however, we are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have time to prepare a meal in their fully equipped kitchen. We apologize for our staff's unprofessional appearance. We will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure we are meeting our standards each day. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MASS

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I requested non smoking room and the room smelled of smoke. When I called to tell the front desk the young lady offered to come and spray air fresher which didn't really help. Secondly, bathroom was dirty which made me feel uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Even though the young lady at the front was pleasant it was a bad experience. Definitely need to work on cleaniness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff cool.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This was a great hotel, but nesr the airport, the way to downtown wasn't the safetiest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson hills, pa

Close to everything - hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
No handicapped smoking rooms and the bed wasn't a queen. Otherwise nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The inside of the rooms really need updating

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was dingy. The blanket was very nubby & stained. Two times during the night the water in the kitchen sink started to back up out of the drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room's cleanliness did not meet your expectations. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are continuing to work with our team to make sure all rooms are up to our hotel standards. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kane from arizona

Close to airport

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hard to get clean towels from staff. Towels were never ready when you need them. You had to wait until the staff would wash some
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Larger than I expected with a decent kitchen. Bed was comfortable and although it was a smoking room, the smell was not overwhelming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious room, your fully equipped kitchen and your comfortable bed. As well, it's great to hear that your room smelled pleasant, despite it being a smoking room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.