Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Good location very close to casino

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nice hotel, very close to casino and Philadelphia mills 10 min away. Front desk - Zaida was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne Fl

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the staff were great
Cons: the amenities were poor, lack of everything in room
Location: casino and franklin mills mall with dave and buster
hotel lacked most amenities normally found. Had to ask for things or do without
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Dallas

Tv could be better!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great! Place was great in every way! Staff was the best. Highly recommend. Tv channel choices were not the best. I got a smoking room and was very impressed with the fact that the room smelled great !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

You get what you paid for.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Facility was a little outdated but for last minute (same day booking) and the price. You get what you paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you felt we were slightly outdated; however, we are glad that you found us to be a good value. We will be reviewing your feedback with our staff to continue improving our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robfrom Ohio

great location for my stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No issues I brought my Great Dane and Black Lab with me and they were welcomed by the staff. Not always the case when traveling with 160 pound Dane and a 50 pound Lab. Room was clean and all appliances worked. TV had extra HDMI ports for my laptop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rob - Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and our welcoming staff. Your dogs were a delight to have at our hotel Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, the stay , the room and all.
Cons: the food smell in the hallway, the noisy air AC.
We din't use the kitchen space, but if we needed to stay in a place again around that area for a couple of days it will be this one again, specially since we can cook and all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and that you found the fully equipped kitchen in your room to be an incentive to stay with us in the future. Still, I apologize for the unpleasant smell and loud air conditioner that you encountered during your visit. I will be sure to meet with our staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Suefrom Newark, DE

Barely adequate

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Quiet place, near where I needed to be, but not special. Bed not as comfy as I'd wish, and the pillows were far past their prime. Towels in the bathroom were stained, and when I unfolded one, a long dark hair fell out. WiFi didn't work in the room, and by then I was too tired to fool with it. "Breakfast" was a cart with coffee, tea, pre-packaged muffins, apples and bananas. (The fruit was nice.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sue - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed at that mission. Please know, I am working with the staff to ensure that cleanliness is a top priority. As well, we will keep your feedback about the grab-and-go breakfast in mind as we continue to make improvements to our offerings. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Bell

Last available choice over Memorial Day weekend

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't have much choice given the dates (over Memorial Day weekend) and I paid for it. Bathroom was so small I had to close the door to turn around. They clearly say housekeeping is only once per week and they mean it. Change your own sheets and towels. The towels were so thin I could read through them and someone should introduce them to fabric softener. Bring your own shampoo and toothpaste, none provided in the room. There is a small kitchen with full-size refrig. but bring your own detergent because you have to clean your own dishes. Had to argue with night shift clerk because Hotels.com placed two reservations I made under one name instead of using second name I provided. Clerk said second pre-paid reservation didn't exist. Thanks for adding grief to an already bad week. Last stay for me at Extended Stay America!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are truly sorry that you were not offered the amenities you described. For future reference, we offer shampoo and toothpaste and other assorted amenities at the front desk. As well I am sorry that your reservation was not correct upon check-in. I am working with the staff to ensure this is not an issue moving forward. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.