Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Next time stay at Days Inn. Had to ask for toilet paper etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not provide you with the service you expected. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room with great service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip Success

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was a great place to stay for a business trip. Thats all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that our staff was able to provide you great service and a great room. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

And they wanted me to pay for this?

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Checked in, one one person to handle the entire hotel. Open the door to my room and it was not made up. Went to desk got another room. This one was made up but not very clean. Kitchen had nothing, that is to say nothing in it except a noisy refrigerator which kept me up. Heater in room was a noisy through the wall unit that kept the room too hot on the lowest setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed that we had so many shortcomings during your stay, including housekeeping and noise issues. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have had a coaching session with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great last min stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Had a great time! Clean, quiet and inexpensive! We booked this place last min and were very very happy with the facility and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were pleased with our facility and the services that we provide. Thank you again for your kind words. Our staff would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Like staying here.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good value...clean little stay. Like the kitchen too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paige - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room, your fully equipped kitchen and our affordable rates during your visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by williamfrom Chincoteague

Probably not again

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Yikes! Bed was not comfortable. We got a room for 1 and there were 2 of us. Bed was full size not a king or queen and bath towels for 1. There is no ice machine, you have to make your own which takes overnight. No work area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed that your bed was uncomfortable and that your in-room amenities did not meet your needs or expectations. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better stocking rooms with towels. As well, we will make note of your feedback on your bed and our lack of an ice machine so that your comments will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleenfrom Warrington pa

Home Away from home

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We checked in abt midnight our heater went in the house so we wwre freezing I went on line booked this place it was fantastic clean confortable and it was quiet would recommend to any one staff could not do enough for u
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel and Difficult To Find Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is adjacent to a small business park and there are no restaurants, grocery stores, etc. within walking distance. Our room was comfortable and was great for fixing breakfast and light meals during our stay. The only challenge was finding a staff person on the desk for check-in and to request anything. We asked for the kitchen materials when we checked in, tried to check at the desk in person and by phone about when we would receive them, and did not receive the materials until the afternoon of our second day. Staff, when available, was friendly, but the hotel seems under staffed to handle guest check-in and requests. This was our second time to stay at this hotel, and since we know and have family in the area, we will probably stay here again. The hotel's location, lack of a restaurant, etc. may present a challenge for people not familiar with the area.