Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice to stay. Dogs friendly. Me and my wife like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of room service disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: If not providing room service, it would have been greatly appreciated if an information card in the room stated this e.g No room service provided
This was a first - first time to stay in an hotel where there was absolutely no room service - no pick up of towels or making of beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not explained during check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we better communicate our weekly housekeeping services at check-in to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
nice room for the price. clean and comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Philadelphia

Friendly and Excellent Personnel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent front office personnel. Somewhat noisy hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the hallway and adjoining rooms were loud. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with an overall positive stay. I am so pleased to read that you found our front desk staff to be friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, pa

Nice hotel, love the kitchenette

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Saw 2 cockroaches wasn't pleased about that, one in bathroom and one on ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond to the pest concern you described as it is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am contacting our pest control services, as we are confident in our expectations as a pest free facility with our current preventive pest control measures. Also, I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you very much for bringing everything to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Birthday stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
It was a quick and random but we enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to read that you were pleased with your stay for your birthday. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yodel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Parshant from Pasadena

Good

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was really nice experience to stay there Hotel Staff is really helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments. I am proud of our team for providing you excellent service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Pity the soul on an extended stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The mattress and leaving, knowing I didn't have to come back.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Located down an alley, behind a supermarket, it was hard to find and a bit spooky.
I booked a room here while touring colleges with the family. Best part was the very comfortable and firm mattress, too many worst parts to mention. Simple accommodations that feel worn and tired from the minute you walk in the door. The room reaked of everything that had ever been cooked in the kitchenette space. Towels are small and scratchy. Desk clerk seemed overworked. Breakfast was almost not there. Some apples, packaged muffins and cereals bars in bins that one must crouch and bend down to access. No effort to make it appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read your remarks about the comfortable bed; however, I apologize that your room had an odor, and that your linens did not meet your expectations. As well, I regret to read that you found our grab-and-go breakfast to be lacking. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are better deodorizing our rooms. I will also be meeting with my front desk staff to ensure that we are providing excellent customer service and that we are re-stocking the breakfast items during breakfast hours. I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.