Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irv from Pennsylvania

Good price and nice room

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean room
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom not working.
Location: Convenient location near shops and restaurants
Started off with a very pleasant check-in. Got to our room which was a nonsmoking room. Opened door and this is when you usually get that "hotel room smell" but there was none! Beds were nice and lots of pillows. Kitchen area was a bonus. If we were staying longer than one night would have put it to more use for sure. Girl who did the checkout was very personable. Only negative on room: Exhaust fan in bathroom didn't work (room 211) so when my son showered, the room was saturated. Only negative on overall: I am celiac and other than a piece of fruit, there was nothing on the breakfast for me to have, but this is not an unusual situation. Thanks for a great stay. If we are in the area again, we will definitely book a room.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aarne from Detroit

Great Hotel Value

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: As they say in the real estate business, "Location, Location and Location." Very close to my business destination, with plenty of restaurants.
Cons: Dishwasher
Location: I was there for business, working on a deadline so I didn't need a lot to keep me busy.
Very reasonably priced hotel where management is willing to work with you if problems arise. That can include a refund for unused days if travel plans change. This stay, my fifth over the last three years (every stay in the Horsham area) was without incident, which is what you want in a hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
It was an okay place to stay. I wasnt happy with the customer service though. Most places you can check in by 11am, i got there at 2 and room was not ready. When i came back an hour later the room was "ready" but hada funny smell lol. Also, im not exactly positive pillowcases and sheets were changed. They looked wrinkled and slept on. I didnt feel comfortable laying under the blankets therefore did not sleep. Also, there would have been an extra charge for housekeeping to come and change out the bed linen "again".
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice home away from home

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Much greater than I thought! Would stay again. Nice location for business on north side.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the Extended Stay experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a spot where you can get away

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I had a great time. I can't wait to go back. It is home away from home I would tell everybody to come here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, semi quiet

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The pots in the kitchen where a tad beat up.
We stayed for 2 nights, it was a little hard to find at first. the walls are a little thin but other then that it was quiet, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HR from Baltimore

Super clean, convenient, friendly

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I loved our stay. This was the cleanest hotel room I have stayed in. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I loved having the kitchenette so we could cook a fast dinner in our room instead of spending a lot at a restaurant. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Philly to see the sites as a family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room, very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013
it was a good location where i need to be. Good restaurants in the area. Room was clean and i liked the kitchen facilities. i had asked about ice and the front desk stated that it was in the room, but it wasn't, no ice trays, no ice machines.