Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from North Providence, RI

Pleasant.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great stay. Tiquah at front desk was very helpful. Thanks to her!
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Rob - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. As well, I'm glad that you found our staff to be helpful during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convienent and nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Needed a place to stay overnight for a reasonable rate. The staff as helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that we provided you with a clean, comfortable room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chevelle from Philadelphia pa

The stay was wonderful I really enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Was a great stay just didn't like the shower I will visit again
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including the service our staff provided. Your feedback regarding our showers will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again the future!
2 out of 5
by J from New Jersey

Disappointing check in process

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel had a good price deal that evening. I usually stay at the Valley Forge Radisson which is by the main road (North Gulph) (Radisson feels safer)
Cons: Hotel needs to have staff at the lobby; improve atmosphere so women guests can feel secure especially if they have to do a late checkin/checkout.
Perhaps, it was the late night check in since I arrived at around 10: 25 p.m. There was no one at the lobby. The place seem deserted. I immediately wondered how secure this place was since there wasn't anyone at the reception; the location of the hotel was far from the main road (the road of the King of Prussia mall). I waited for about 5 to 10 mins for someone to come; I didn't know if I should call out because there really didn't feel like there was anyone. It was quiet. I decided to call the hotel. After a few minutes, I connected with the reception (of course, I was already at the reception but there was no one there). That did it, and I was able to talk to someone; she came to the reception desk (I don't know where she was before that time). She said the hotel system was down. Since I booked this room an hour before I arrived (I badly needed a room to stay since I had a late evening meeting and didn't want to drive back to N.J.), she didn't have an online record. But she found my booking somewhere, assigned me a room (rather quickly) and gave me the key. I went to the 2nd floor. It was eerily quiet. The room was at the end of the hall. I put in my key card and to my surprise, it was occupied!! It was a relief that I didn't see the person inside and viceversa. I quickly closed the door, went back to the lobby. Again there was no one at the lobby! After several calls (about 20 mins), the manager arrived very apologetic and gave me an upgrade and promised to investigate.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that your check-in process did not go smoothly; however, I am glad to hear that we were eventually able to provide you with an upgraded room. Guest safety is a top priority of ours, and we will be taking your comments very seriously to ensure our guests feel safe. Thank you again for providing us with your comments. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimbo from tierra del fuego

Decent hotel great staff

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Easy to access hotel with great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Dog friendly
Love that it was no problem to bring my dog to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Delena Chavous from King Of Prussia, Pa

Extend Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my visit. The only problem I had was when I came to check in. There was no one there to check me in and it took them 7-10 mins to get to me to check me in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Mall

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: location
Location: THE MALL!!!!
Got in late and left early. Nice hotel. Would stay there again. Very helpful young lady on the desk. Did a great job helping us find the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com