Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access, poor accomodations...needs updating

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The overall cleanliness of the hotel and room were satisfactory. The mattresses were worn and uncomfortable. One of the beds had broken springs and made loud squeaking noise with any movement. The heating unit was loud and clearly outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and amenities
Cons: Upgrade on room carpets and some older furniture
Location: Easy to get to off Rooselvelt Blvd in NE Philadelphia. Just 4 miles from PA Turnpike,
From out of town, visiting a patient in a rehab/nursing facility, I found this hotel was a pleasing overnight solution. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful each visit! The room furniture and carpets are older and a bit beat up, but the rooms are large and accommodating, pleasantly clean, and with all amenities: coffee maker, refrige, microwave, iron/board, hair dryer, etc. Although I could get a $99 rate through Expedia on normal nights, the same room went to $139 (plus tax) on New Year's Eve. I did not appreciate this fact. Other area motels did not change their rates for that evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It was a nice stay. The bathroom smelled a little weird that is my only complaint. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, NY

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe entertainment by the bar
Location: It was near my daughter's apt and easy access to everything
Ha d a long day and just wanted to unwind. We went to their bar and had a nice relaxing time. Bartender was nice...put on football for us to watch...the whole atmosphere was great. Hotel was clean. Room was beautiful. Loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Cockroach in bathroom. Bathroom faucet broken.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Oh, and in addition to the titled comments, the food at the restaurant was the saltiest I've ever tasted. Couldn't finish it and I love salt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great choice

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: the design, d├ęcor, atmosphere and the amenities
Cons: the tv stations and the reception of the tv
from the moment of our arrival, we were greeted so warmly. There was a line to check in and the front desk person did refuse help. Other than that, our stay was good. The room was very nice and the location was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great night out...

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Me and my girlfriend wanted to get a way for a day we had an excellent experience we were very happy with everything
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom fl

nightmare hotels

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was garbage my 16years old son was not allowed to have breakfast alone the food was cold as ice poor choice food allaroud nasty people didn't feel welcomeing don't pick this place really poor part of town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok I didn't like the fact that you have to pay for your breakfast at the Four Seasons Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach Ca

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Room smelled like ashtray. Even though it was non smoking. Hotel smells like smoke as soon as you walk in. Probably because there is always a giant group of people smoking out by door. Gross. Carpet in rooms old and dengy.... Not with the over $100 I paid for 2 nights.