Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Four Seasons is Four Seasons

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, specially room service and beutiful view of the fountain
Location: Great location to visit the museums or to go for a run or walk
Great location and while it's on the edge of downtown, it is very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Excellent Hotel near center of Philadelphia city

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Comfortable; doormen very friendly; front office folks were efficient; check out was a breeze; morning coffee and cake in the foyer when rushing out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Amazing customer service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Every staff member gave fantastic customer service and made us feel special on our anniversary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Not much to tell about nice location But the rooms and corridors are old Has to be renovated. I have seen better four seasons for sure...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Philidelphia.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location, room and common space
Cons: room service and housekeeping
The hotel and staff were great but the in room dining and housekeeping was not up to Four Seasons standards unfortunately. Only saving grace was that the Four Seasons then credited the meal when the difficulties were brought to their attention. Great customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the gentlemen who checked me out was very friendly.
Cons: The decor, the staff, in-room amenities (free water and wi-fi).
Location: Great location in Center City- close to museums.
Four Seasons hotels have a fabulous reputation, however this Four Seasons is an exception to the rule. I would not recommend this hotel to a business traveler or an alone traveling female. Aside from being extremely "stuffy", garrish, and pricey, all amenities are extra costs. Would it hurt to have a free bottle of water in the room?! I went to the bar to order a quick dinner and a glass of wine and was immediately stalked by several men. It was disgusting and the bar tender could have cared less. There are many hotels in Philadelphia for a similar price or less with a much better atmosphere and amenities. Don't waste your money at the Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at the Four Seasons!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The beds were heavenly! Bathroom toiletries were top notch, although we did bring our own.
Cons: WiFi surprisingly was additional charge. It didn't affect us because we brought our own hot spot, but you'd expect it to be included....
Location: Museums were nearby and the fountain at the square is a beautiful gathering spot.
We stayed at the Four Seasons during our stay in Philly. The location is a nice quiet part of town, near the Franklin Institute, Natural History Museum, and the free library. It's a little bit of a distance from Independence Hall and Reading Terminal Market, but easily accessible via car. We arrived late in the evening, about 9:30pm. Upon entering our room, the beds were turned down for us and ice was the bucket. Kids "gifts" were on the bed and desk. They even had kid sized robes for them! All of the staff were extremely friendly and made us feel like valued guests. Would definitely recommend staying here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Hotel with Good Staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were very polite and attentive. A for the staff. Also had a very decent fitness centre, spa, pool area and sauna.
Cons: Beds and pillows were way too soft in my opinon. I found it hard to get a good nights sleep.
Location: Location is good for access to museums and walks along the parkway. I would prefer a more central location in Philadelphia.
Nice hotel in okay location but it is supposed to be, it is a Four Seasons. Did not exactly match my expectations for this caliber of hotel but nothing wrong that I would classify as a game breaker. Location ideal for a business traveller but not the best in my opinion for the leisure traveller. Nice area for walks through the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany new york

Wish I could've stayed longer

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Just stayed for one night room was ready early very accommodating concierge extremely comfortable beds very close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. Looking forward to the next time.