Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom palm beach, florida

Perfectly fine convention hotel, not 5 star

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great staff, clean, good restaurant but not the four seasons New York or Chicago... Very basic room reminded me of staying in hilton convention hotel... No real problem just don't like when a company dilutes it's brand ... First time in Philadelphia only stayed there based on experience at their other locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value, but not really what I expect from 4s

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: decor
room was only $250, so cheap for 4 seasons, and the stay was great at that price. normally I expect 5 stars from them, and this wasn't quite that -- the hotel did have a dated sort of feeling and the room was ok, not great. Staff were first class all the way though -- that was def in line w 4S expectations. Some nice touches like toys for the kids, free waters at valet and a nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast buffet was good, but expensive, and $50 a night for valet was a bit absurd. I understand they're building a new 4S in Philly on top of some hotel, and so understandable that they're not really putting too much $ into this one. Overall very good, just not outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staff at Four Seasons are exceptionally wonderful. Very professional and pleasing the guests are their number one priority. The Hotel is beautiful, very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately guest however act as if your contigious if your of a different race. They literally would not share the pool or the jacuzzi. They would get out whenever someone of another color would enter . But don't let that stop you from enjoying a wonderful stay. By the way the food is delicious and the drinks are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Luxury Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Everything was first class except for the valet parking check in and check out. Somewhat disorganized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL BED EVER

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: the beds need to be updated
The hotel is Ok but the beds are the worst I've ever slept in. Like really bad. Uneven and way way too soft creating an unbalanced sleep. I stayed there many years ago and until I layed on the bed, that's when I realized why I never would go back. Very odd for such a 4 Seasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well ... it was on sale ...

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The Spa was very dated (curved glass block walls ... and the photos of folks working out in the 80's !) but I did get Ba great massage
Cons: needs updating ... stuck in the 80's tv-era Dallas and Falcon Crest/Dynasty. Wait ... or is it Hart to Hart ??
Location: Academy of Natural Sciences is right next door. Barnes is in walking distance if you're a walker - not far from Rittenhouse Sq. and shops on Chestnut
It's a mixed bag ... I think there have been re-do's since I first started staying here in the early 90's. But even then it was little bit provincial. Philly has grown up and left it's Federal-style past ... but the hotel still has loads of marble, old lady carpeting, and out of date wooden furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Four Seasons is always a great experience. Service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Sunday brunch was amazing! Really enjoyed my stay and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, ny

Great hotel at city centre

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, staff were wonderful and attentive. Enjoyed the lounge and restaurant. Great weekend stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons Group need to get a grip of this hote

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The room and location.
Cons: The service. Absolutely terrible, I still cannot believe that it is a Four Seasons, I wish I had booked the Ritz Carlton instead.
Location: Very good location.
We have used various Four Seasons hotels and this was not like any of the others, all are normally an oasis of calm and tranquility, this one is more akin to a $10 all you can eat buffet. We arrived at 11am on a Saturday, the queue for reception was incredibly long, we waited over 20 minutes to be served. We were told that the room was not ready (which is fine and to be expected), we handed over the cases and departed for a walk around the city. We returned just before 4pm and was told that the cases were in the room, they were not. We called reception and was told that they were definitely on the way to our room. By 4:30 we had still not received the cases, I called reception again and we were told that they were certainly about to be delivered. By 5pm we were panicking as my wife had to get ready and we had nothing to change into for our dinner reservation. At 5:20 I went to reception to get ask where our luggage was. The staff checked and they were in the luggage room still. They offered to take them to the room, I no longer trusted their word and my wife needed her items ASAP so I ran with them myself.