Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Nice clean hotel, the staff was friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern hotel. Staff friendly. Breakfast was good with lots of variety daily. Relax in the bar area in the evenings.
Cons: Wifi access on a daily basis. Wider bathtubs. Attitude of parking attendants.
Location: Hotel is not in the best location. Near china town. Old town is near by hotel. Near City Hall and Market St for shopping.
Good, modern and clean Hotel, staff was accommodation. The breakfast was good. Not much happening around the hotel but it's central and near major streets. Parking is a problem, I had a flat tire and when I questioned the attendant at the parking lot his response was "So What". But a young attendant working at the hotel provided me with a number for AAA. I was able to get my tire fixed with the help of that young attendant (Thx). Apart from parking issues, the hotel was comfortable and clean and would recommend it to anyone. The only complaint (if any) was the bathtub was narrow and it was hard to take a proper shower. Also Wifi should be available daily and not just for one day for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon tyne

Great centre city hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Everything, 3 lifts, great wifi rooms had lots of space and a safe to keep your valuables in. I will stay here again no problem at all..
Location: Close to Chinatown and Reading market for food coffee.
This is a great hotel located only a short walk from all the action, 10 minutes and we were at visitor's centre and liberty bell. Great check in, we arrived early and they kept our luggage so we could go and walk around town. You had free coffee in lobby all day and free cookies later on to for kids. Free wifi and breakfast too..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with our entire hotel team. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us as well as our central location within the city to historical sites, shopping and dining. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Dan Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and convenient location, clean rooms
Cons: None, I was pleased with my visit.
Location: It is close to many historical attractions such as City Hall and the Constitution Centre.
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. It is close to most attractions. the breakfast bar was quite good. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Center City Philadelphia to fulfill your hotel needs while in the area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service, location and amenities. We thank you for the feedback and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Warm Regards, Dan Williams General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nothing special

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pool is filthy Room smelled like a can of Lysol Muggy and hot in the whole hotel Front desk wasn't helpful and quoted "there is nothing to do in Philly" About 20 minutes of walking distance to anything Their self parking was full. Had to find parking elsewhere Pro: breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Center City while in Philadelphia recently. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am very concerned to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you encountered the issues you shared. Our team is very focused on improving the overall guest experience and your feedback will allow us to learn from our mistakes and ensure it does not happen again in the future. I would like to personally apologize for what you experienced. I am truly sorry and disappointed. Thank you for your business and the feedback regarding your stay. Sincerely, Dan Williams General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The staff are Friendly staff, room are clean and great price for a weekend road trip. Check it out yourself. I hope you had a great experience as we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Center City and for choosing to stay with us while in Philadelphia. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service, cleanliness and value that we offer. When your travels bring you back to the Philadelphia area, we hope to have the pleasure of calling you a guest of ours again. Thank you, Dan Williams General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from a recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to share this feedback with our entire hotel team as they work very hard to continuously improve and exceed our guests' expectations. Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. Sincerely, Dan Williams
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit jaded

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness cannot be faulted
Staff quite friendly and went out of their way to ensure guest satisfaction. However, the physical environment was a bit tired and gloomy. I was a bit disappointed on arrival given my expectation on similar standards to the Hampton Inn in Edmonton where I visited friends a few days before. Breakfast had a chaotic feel to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding a recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. Your satisfaction and feedback are very important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service at the hotel. I have to say that I am disappointed that you were disappointed with your stay. Our team is constantly looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience and your feedback will help us along that journey. I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the physical building and breakfast. On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. Sincerely, Dan Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I liked everything, except the full size beds.
Cons: I would like queen size beds. I would also like a refridge, as you are located close to the market.
Location: everything was nearby
My family and I had a wonderful time. We visited all the attractions, and ate in very nice places. All in all we enjoyed ourselves very much, and would recommend coming to Philadelphia and staying at the Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Center City Philadelphia. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with our entire hotel team. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location to shopping, dining and historical sites within Philadelphia. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Dan Williams
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonbly priced

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel is a bit old, we have a room facing the street, so it is noisy until 7-8 p.m. The breakfast is good, and staff are polite, so I guess pretty much what you expect for what you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to the area and stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. I am sorry to hear that there were some disappointments with your stay. When your travel plans bring you back to the area, it is our hope that you will choose to stay with us. We will ensure that you are in a quieter room to enjoy. On behalf of the entire team, thank you. Warm Regards, Dan Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean.
Cons: flexibility in regard to check out hours.
Location: The hotel is close to city hall and the avenue of arts.
The hotel is very good, with nothing special. Very Clean, excellent staff, good location and good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Lior, Thank you for the feedback regarding a recent stay at the Hampton Inn Center City Philadelphia. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy our service and amenities. On behalf of our entire team, thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Warm Regards, Dan Williams General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from green bay

convenient to everything!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the location, the staff/service and the amenities
Cons: the Valet service.... I believe it was contracted service with a nearby parking lot... the valets were never to be found...
Location: Old city is about a mile away; Chinatown is 1/2 mile away; Reading Terminal i s2 blocks away; convention center is across the street,
Had a great visit at this hotel---- courteous, friendly and helpful staff greeted us and would inquire if we needed anything. Hotel is across the street from the Convention Center, 2 blocks from reading terminal market, within walking distance to all the old city historic sites, and near the Eastern State Penitentiary. We felt very safe walking around in the evening to the various of nearby places to get a meal plus the hotel came with an excellent HOT breakfast buffet and offered evening lounge hours. Overall we had a great stay here and would recommend to friends..