Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice and Clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I like the location. They are right next to the Mall and located very close to the highway. The rooms were also very clean.
Cons: The only thing I did not like was the bed. We had a room with 2 queens, and the mattress was not that comfortable. I think the hotel could do better
The staff at the front desk was exceptional. My daughter is relocating to the area and the staff took time to talk to her about the area and give her some much appreciated suggestions. We really appreciated their help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

overnight stay for college orientation

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My husband and I were looking for a clean convenient place to stay while our son was at college orientation. This was an excellent choice, nice selection of nearby restaurants. King size bed was comfortable, room was clean and the staff were very friendly. Very nice hotel for the price, will definitely stay again when we visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Renee Simons, Hotel Management
Greetings Deb, Thank you for choosing the King of Prussia Hampton Inn during your travels to the area. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel! We are pleased to hear that you will stay again during your next visit to the area! We look forward to your next stay with us! Yours in Hospitality, Jim Duncan, Step manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Was in town for my sons lacrosse tourney. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The "free" breakfast was nice, I would say 3.5 on a scale of 1 to 5 but certainly fine for kids. Coffee good. Parking free. All in all .... perfect for what we needed. Close to everything including restaurants and the Mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Florida

The Hampton was near the places we wanted to see

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Breakfasts could be improved. Many of the mornings, there were 3 hot items plus the make-it-yourself waffles. The hot items could have been better
Location: Lots of places around to eat - NW of Philly so it was only a short drive to Amish country, and other historic sites. Relatively close to Trolley.
The Hampton was nice and the staff was friendly. The breakfasts could have been better however they would be fine if only staying for a few days. The Hampton is very close to the King of Prussia Mall - almost walking distance. Also not far from the Trolley station (for trips into Philly) however it would be nice if the Hampton had a shuttle to and from the station. There are many places around to eat and after we got used to not being able to make U-turns at most of the areas on the highway, getting around was fairly easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, dependable place to stay for traveling stop

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hampton Inn has always been a first choice for the short stay. Their rooms are clean, the staff is courteous and attentive, and breakfast, while not great, is a nice option for a fast start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nishauntra from florida

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff was very pleasant & friendly! I felt extremely comfortable staying here and would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Renee Simons, Hotel Management
Hello Nishauntra, Thank you so much for staying with us at the King of Prussia Hampton Inn! We are so glad that you found our staff to be very pleasant and friendly! It's also great to hear that you felt extremely comfortable during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!! Thank you so much again, Jim Duncan, Step Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Friendly staff were able to give us recommendations on great food service!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Renee Simons, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are extremely happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that we pointed you into the right direction for restaurant recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Jim Duncan, Step Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weatherly pa

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Close to everything. Very clean. Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Renee Simons, Hotel Management
Hello Brenda, Thank you for rating our hotel and staying with us at the King of Prussia Hampton Inn! We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel to be very clean! Thank you so much again and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Jim Duncan, Step Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from King of Prussia

Excellent stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very neat and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good breakfast foods came with room rental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Hello Teresa, It's so great to hear that you found our hotel to be very neat and clean and our staff to be very nice and helpful. Also, we are happy to hear that you joined us for our complimentary hot and cold breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Jim Duncan, Step Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Fort Wayne IN

A hotel for my business trip

Posted May 5, 2014
The Hampton Inn was great. Clean rooms, lots of parking. Close to the King of Prussa Mall. Great breakfast selection. Something new everyday I was there (a Tuesday to Thursday trip). It was a little hard to get to the hotel from Highway 202, but other than that, no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Renee Simons, Hotel Management
Hello Ryan, Thank you for rating and reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us! We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty getting to our hotel from 202. Unfortunately, guests are unable to make a left right into our parking lot and have to make a legal U-Turn at the "All-Turns" spot at the next traffic light past our hotel. Reviews like yours are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you in the near future! Kind regards, Jim Duncan, Step Manager.