Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mother of the bride from York, PA

Run-down and filthy floors

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival (5 hours after check-in time) one of my two rooms hadn't been cleaned, both rooms were run down and floors were filthy; the bathroom floors were sticky and carpeting looked as though it had never been cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gunther from Spokane

Small bed

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I haven't slept in a smaller bed since childhood. When my husband & I walked into the room, we went back out to the desk and said, " is this a single bed?" It was a double bed, they had no queen size....It was old and lumpy to boot. Only redeeming quality of this hotel was a decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from 20007

Great Location, Horrible Staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn at Willow Grove is very convenient to major roads and GREAT restaurants. I can't say enough good things about the location. The hotel is clean and reasonably priced for the area. My only gripe, and it is a big gripe, is the staff at this hotel. During check-in I waited nearly ten minutes before being greeted by the front desk clerk. She was fumbling around with the room card coder. Eventually I was checked in(without a key) and another employee escorted me to my room. He spent the entire trip to the room complaining about his day at work. Later that evening, I returned to the front desk to get my room key. Nobody was present, but the sound of video games and cursing could be heard coming from the back office. I waited in excess of fifteen minutes for the young man to attend to his more important game before being greeted. I've never encountered a more unprofessional desk staff anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen m Foley from Ireland

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
my self and my sister was very pleased with the way we were treated the staff at reception and the girls that serviced the rooms were very helpfull and friendly couldent have asked for better t k s helen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice pleasant surprise.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: We did not visit this time but we noticed several brew pubs in the area and if in the area again we will visit them.
We were in town for a wedding and stayed one night. Nice location and we would stay again. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from illinois

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
they had a good breakfast , with fresh fruits and oatmeal (not the packaged stuff) which I really appreciated it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

recent stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our recent stay was nice came in at 3am got checked in right away. Room and staff were nice. Ice machine on floor was not working and toilet ran untilvyou jiggled handle.