Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, off the turnpike.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The hallways were dark, brighten them up
The hotel was a little outdated, the hallways. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All feedback is very important to us. I'm glad you enjoyed the quality and service of the staff. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Roger Weber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: I really appreciate that Hampton Inn has a breakfast, but I can't stand turkey sausage.
Location: Convenient to the Philadelphia/Abington area and the Penn State Abington campus.
Very convenient location for conducting business at Penn State Abington campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to PA Turnpike

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very convenient location and friendly staff besides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This feedback is important to us and it will be passed along to the staff. Thanks for being our guest. Sincerely, Roger Weber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Had a comfortable stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast provided and lots of good restaurants nearby for lunch and dinner. Clean, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Willow Grove. We appreciate this feedback and it will be passed along to the associates. Thanks for being our guest Sincerely, Roger Weber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Location: Nearby lots of restaurants, huge mall, and Walmart! Anything you need is minutes away!
The staff was very nice and helpful. Clean room and great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by rweber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This feedback is very important and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. This will be shared by the associates. Thanks for being our guest Sincerely, Roger Weber General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Don't let them put you on the freight train side..

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I chose this hotel because I've always been satisfied with Hampton Inn. This particular hotel, however, sits next to train tracks, and if you're on that side of the building, you'll hear the freight trains several times during the night. The bathroom also wasn't clean---a good amount of long hair in the shower and on the floor, and there was no hot water at night, no matter how long I let the water run. Not sure if that was a fluke, but it was disappointing. Other comparably-priced hotels are close by and worth exploring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by rweber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is very important to us. I do apologize for the cleanliness and this will be reviewed with the housekeeping department. The freight train that comes through this area does not have a schedule so we don't know what time it comes. The opposite side of the building does help on the noise. Sincerely, Roger Weber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Srikrishna S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Refreshing place

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service and a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is very important to us and it is shared with all the associates. Thanks for being our guest. Sincerely, Roger Weber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I often stay at this Hotel. It's a great lication, clean and great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by rweber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Willow Grove. This feedback is very important to all of us at the hotel. Thanks for being a repeat guest. Sincerely, Roger Weber General Manager