Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly sheets and pillows

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Rooms old and dirty smelly sheets and pillows not recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT

Staff is great.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff is great, nice and professional.Location excellent just next door of Reading Market. Pool is small,but my kids had a great time. Beds are small and uncomfortable. Overall good for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manasquan nj

So convenient!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
A little worn. Full room service tray on floor for hours. Very firm and comfy beds. Good bathroom and shower. Nice staff except for one zombie like desk clerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to public transportation and city sites

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything you came to Philly for is within walking distance. The central location also provides for nice views from the spacious rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Awful hotel with numerous hidden fees.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
When we checked in, the price was $40 more than expected. We also had to pay an additional $36 to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Not Comic Conned!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great location - right beside the Reading Market and across the street from the convention center. Also has an indoor pool.
Cons: Hot tub was broken. This did not affect my stay, but might be important to others.
Location: Reading Market - Shopping and eating extravaganza. Close to the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and the Constitution Center.
We stayed at the hotel during the Wizard World Comic Con. The hotel was very busy, but the hotel staff was always courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. And I don't just mean the staff at the front desk; every housekeeper, maintenance person, and restaurant staffer was exceptionally friendly. I accidently left an iPod and a Nintendo DS in the bedstand, and when I contacted housekeeping, they had it and shipped it back to me (at my expense, of course, as it should be). The hotel restaurant's food was very good, but the night we ate there, the wait for food was extensive. Despite the restaurant issue, I still gave them an excellent rating because of the awesome humans who worked there, and also because they enjoyed the cosplay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Nice location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The customer service support team was great. Would recommend the hotel to anyone who visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SEA from SC

Very good location for convention center

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Great downtown location and selection of food choices within walking distance.
Cons: A little hotter water and better cleaning in the bathrooms.
In the heart of old town across street from convention center. Subway stop about half block away. Staff always seemed helpful. Shallow indoor pool and nice hot tub. Good excersize room and free weights. Bed was comfortable and adjustable. Parking was in garage next door. Was 36.00 per night. Lots of food choices within two blocks. Only thing we did not like was water never got really hot in bathroom and there was some visible mold in the shower. Would stay there again if traveling to that area, especially if to be close to hospitals or the eye center, as we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Fort Wayne, IN

Close to attractions within the city.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: The elevator for the parking garage needs replaced, quicker to walk to the various floors.
Location: Close to the Liberty Bell, Constitution Center, and Independence Hall
Great experience in the town of Philly. Spent a week with my son enjoying all the sites and eating at PAT's and Deno's!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minh

Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Convenient access to major point of interest and public transportation