Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in central location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: - staff - location - facilities in room : fridge, microwave, sofa, brilliant coffee machine
Location: Central location.
This was a good quality hotel with very friendly staff. The location at first might put some people off as the entrance is located in an underpass. However you soon become aware this actually makes the hotel location safer as the underpass is aleays busy and there is a 24 hour travel tour centre opposite. Near the hotel there are shops and it is not far to any of the main attractions. All in all this is a good hotel if you want a clean room and friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel at a Convenient Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I stayed there for two nights for a weekend vacation. The hotel is very close to public transportation so getting there was simple. It is right next to Chinatown and the Reading Terminal Market, so there are plenty of dining options. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff are courteous. Only one thing kept me from giving my stay 4 stars. During the second night of my stay, one of the rooms on my floor was having a party and it was annoying. Someone must have complained because the hotel security came to stop the party. Afterward, there was a guy wandering in the hallway outside and knocking at doors. He even knocked at my door and my wife sent him off, and that was after midnight. We called the front desk to complain but we could tell the guy was still at the hallway well into 2am. We mentioned the incident when we checked out at the front desk. The lady at the desk was nice but the whole time she was looking at her monitor screen which gave me an impression that she was not paying attention. I am sure she could be just busy and maybe other people have already complained about the same thing. Anyhow, I wasn't satisfy with her response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location! Great price! Free Breakfast!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was exactly as advertised.
Cons: The parking fee! Hated it!
Location: Centrally located. Reading Terminal Market right around the corner. China town right outside your door.
We just stayed at the hotel one night but our experience was very good. The facility was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was exactly how advertised. It is located in the center of the City. If we plan another trip to Philly we will definitely think about staying here again. The only thing I did not care for was the extra parking fee ($36.00) is a little steep so you need to include that fee when comparing hotels. They did offer free breakfast which made up for the parking fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Location: The market area, downtown stores and restaurants
My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Center City was good for both service and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, pa

I was close to park alot

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was ok experience at the hotel it was hot in my room the air was not working right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the location, staff, and the pool.
Cons: The restaurant (10th floor) may need some blinds (as it gets too much sunlight).
Location: shopping and dinning.
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff are wonderful....polite, courteous and friendly. Location is great, as it is in the heart of the City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room clean, nothing special .

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff pleasant , no one greeting us no help with luggage or asked if we needed any thing .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Quick visit.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good location for historic center and city center and convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I will definitely stay at this hotel again. It was within walking distance of the historical sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great location. Easy walk to attractions and china town.
Cons: Please continue to make room improvements. New carpeting throughout the hotel was nice however the room we got needed bathroom repairs.
Overall good service and location. Easy walking distance to attractions.