Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat disappointing hotel in good location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Decor, smell
Room decor very dated. Room clean but smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. Bathroom fixings lose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, U.K.

brilliant Location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Not only is its location great but so too are the staff - definitely among the friendliest we've ever encountered.
Cons: It's a good, solid 3-star hotel which is perhaps getting a little bit worn in places (eg. carpets/furniture) and would benefit from a makeover.
Location: Cannot overstate location - right at the famous Reading Terminal Market, close to Independence Visitor Center, Liberty Bell and historic Waterfront.
As Philly is such a historical city there is so much to see and, as a great deal of that is centrally located, it is sensible to pick a hotel right in the heart of town. The Hilton Garden Inn is a perfect choice. Also, whilst Philly rightly is considered a "walking town", nevertheless you can get tired, especially when it's hot, and you need a ride. The public transport system is excellent and once again the Hilton Garden Inn is perfectly placed to take advantage of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

margs

Posted Sep 8, 2014
nice hotel great location everything good except for 50.00 hold on my card which still waiting for refund. dont take out if not spent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Didnt liked thé aircondition, super placement

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Check in-perfektní-earlier than allowed. We could printed thé tikets for sports and thé staff was helpfull and nice. Only think was,.that IT was impossible to skutečně Down thé airconditioning. After 5 minutě after shooting Down turned UP again. So IT disturbed mě through night. But othetweis perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very helpful and polite staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The overall experience was nice.
Cons: Water fountain on each floor.
Location: Chinatown, and downtown government buildings.
The staff are wonderful - helpful and polite. The restaurant offers good food! The room was clean and in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A Family Trip in our home city.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I like the friendliness of the employees. who gave genuine smiles and helped willingly. The pool hours 5am-11pm are the best as we could swim all day.
Cons: Nothing comes immediately to mind.
Location: It is right behind the Reading Terminal. Across the street from a WAWA. It is near the Gallery Mall and Greyhound Bus. Market street is 2 blk south.
We arrived on a Tuesday- August 19- and the check-in was handled by a competent individual who smiled and provided us with all the information we would need for our stay. During our stay we were treated well by Mr. Terrence, Everyone in the Tenth Floor Grill. The room was cleaned each day of our stay and it was clean when we checked in. The air conditioning until worked really well. And the wall thermostat made making adjustments more accurate then the typical low, med, high or window units. During our stay the hotel was removing the old beds and replacing them with new. This was done in the morning by a professional grew who still could smile and offer a greeting. As a part of our rate, breakfast was included in the Tenth Floor Grill. I can not express how appreciative I was that they had a very knowledgeable chef on duty. First,food allergies was a concern, when I asked about the ingredients of the waffle mix he explained that it was water based and egg was added after. Per my request he mixed a small batch, just enough to make one waffle. There were many choices of fruit, grains both cooked and pastry or breads, sausage and bacon and eggs cooked as requested. Finally, the pool and hot-tub were maintained everyday. We witnessed pool water being topped off, treatment of the hot-tub and and testing of both waters. We will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Exceptional staff, convenient location!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, come and go parking garage attached, the 10th floor restaurant for the breakfast.
Location: Perfect location, especially if you are attending an event at the Convention Center, but many tourist attractions are easily within walking distance.
The staff at this hotel is the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered! They go out of their way to accommodate your every want and need, and then they remember you to ask how it worked out. The hotel was in the process of replacing old mattresses, and after the first night on a less than perfect old mattress, offered to move us to a room with one of the new mattresses for the remainder of our stay. Speak up, they listen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in central location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: - staff - location - facilities in room : fridge, microwave, sofa, brilliant coffee machine
Location: Central location.
This was a good quality hotel with very friendly staff. The location at first might put some people off as the entrance is located in an underpass. However you soon become aware this actually makes the hotel location safer as the underpass is aleays busy and there is a 24 hour travel tour centre opposite. Near the hotel there are shops and it is not far to any of the main attractions. All in all this is a good hotel if you want a clean room and friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel at a Convenient Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I stayed there for two nights for a weekend vacation. The hotel is very close to public transportation so getting there was simple. It is right next to Chinatown and the Reading Terminal Market, so there are plenty of dining options. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff are courteous. Only one thing kept me from giving my stay 4 stars. During the second night of my stay, one of the rooms on my floor was having a party and it was annoying. Someone must have complained because the hotel security came to stop the party. Afterward, there was a guy wandering in the hallway outside and knocking at doors. He even knocked at my door and my wife sent him off, and that was after midnight. We called the front desk to complain but we could tell the guy was still at the hallway well into 2am. We mentioned the incident when we checked out at the front desk. The lady at the desk was nice but the whole time she was looking at her monitor screen which gave me an impression that she was not paying attention. I am sure she could be just busy and maybe other people have already complained about the same thing. Anyhow, I wasn't satisfy with her response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location! Great price! Free Breakfast!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was exactly as advertised.
Cons: The parking fee! Hated it!
Location: Centrally located. Reading Terminal Market right around the corner. China town right outside your door.
We just stayed at the hotel one night but our experience was very good. The facility was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was exactly how advertised. It is located in the center of the City. If we plan another trip to Philly we will definitely think about staying here again. The only thing I did not care for was the extra parking fee ($36.00) is a little steep so you need to include that fee when comparing hotels. They did offer free breakfast which made up for the parking fee.