Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Nice hotel close to St. Joseph's University.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It is in a very nice location. Easy to get to.
Cons: The TV channels were not easy to find?
Location: Restaurants and shopping close to the hotel. From Target to Lord and Taylor.
The hotel was very nice, staff very pleasant and the room was very clean and comfortable. It is close to many stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Ok Hotel for business visit

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Room size and cleanliness
Location: Decent restaurants near by
Booked last minute for business visit. The rooms were OK and clean. About right size. The housekeeping staff did a great job. However, the front desk staff and valet parking staff had terrible attitude. probably the first hotel so far where there was not even a welcome. No smile!! For some reason I like to visit hotel where staff is friendly. If that's not the case with you then this might be a good choice for you. Takes 20 minutes to get to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Dated and overworn furniture- in need of dire update. Not very convenient to downtown area- only chain restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Braintree,MA

St Joseph University visit.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Loved the hotel. Was there for an Open House at St Josephs University. Perfect location with access to all available resources in the area.
Location: Plenty of shopping and chain restaurants in the area.
Perfect location for a visit to St Josephs University. Nice hotel with access to stores & hotels. The staff was exceptionally friendly, especially the valet staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathifrom Washington, DC

Convenient Business Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I traveled to PHL for business at St. Joseph's University and this was a great hotel. The room was spacious and the staff very friendly and helpful. My one complaint is that the doors slam, so that when people where in and out of their rooms late at night the doors were very noisy and kept waking me up. Overall though, I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddyfrom Sterling, VA

Clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
As my business was in Merion Station, the hotel was very well located for my needs. Friendly staff, very clean. I've stayed there 3 times already and plan on staying there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hilton is very nice. The rooms were clean, good sized and the beds were very comfortable. The fitness center was very nice and the food in the lounge and the breakfast buffet was very good. The hotel is very convenient to St. Joseph's University and easy to get to off the highway. My only complaint is that they charge a daily fee for WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 陈

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by thefederalist51from Newark, DE

Comfortable and Close to Downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a very nice hotel, with easy access to the bus line into downtown, and within driving distance. The free street parking was a plus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenneth Shawfrom Philadelphia , PA

great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent !!! no problems , no worries when you stay at Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue