Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Under Construction!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel is currently under construction, which is not mentioned anywhere on the site. Construction noise, etc. is audible throughout building. However, updating and new construction is desperately needed as the hotel itself is outdated, dingy and slightly dirty. Stayed on a colleague's recommendation for the location, and I have to say that I would have moved my reservation elsewhere had it not been for a single night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Overall a good experince. Convenient location to St Joseph's. Very limited self parking options. Not easy to find given side entrance to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Modern comfort!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Loved the modern look! Very clean! Comfortable bed. Hand-held shower arm was great for giving my toddler a shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The front desk reception personal couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. They upgraded my room, gave me free breakfast the following morning and free drink coupons for the bar. Great overall experience would stay there again and again. I frequent the Philadelphia area every 2 weeks. Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Overall good. Just wish that they did not charge for local TV which was a but disappointed but over ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg pa

Great spot close to downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Always stay here when I'm in philly it's nice close to everything and the staff are really helpful also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Very clean

Posted Jan 31, 2015
After seeing the mediocre reviews I decided to stay here anyway since I would only be there 1 night and on google maps it appeared to be the closest lodging to the reason for my stay (looked abouy 1.5 blocks from PCOM -Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine). The hotel was a lot better than people made it out to be. It seemed like they were finishing up some renovations so perhaps the reviews were for how it was before renovations. The room was very clean and comfortable. In addition I was happy to say that the hotel was closer than I thought to PCOM (just down the block from it actually). The front desk staff were not the best; I asked them for a cab to the Filbert Street bus stop and they seemed not to know what I was talking about. In my experience front desk staff should be fairly knowledgeable about the area/city. Also, unrelated to the room but just fyi, the buffet breakfast could have been better at $16. The staff there was also quite slow even though there were less than 10 patrons total including my party of 2. My take was that these slower and unknowledgable staff might have been new employees- this isn't an excuse as I think they should be better trained or personally inform themselves before beggining work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bad condition
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

5 days before Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: This was convenient for our stay in Philly.
Cons: It is a tired hotel. We stay several years ago, but it was not the same.
The hotel was under construction...the front desk had no idea what they were doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicolefrom Maryland

Good place to stay, but leave the car at home!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second vist, clean and comfortable. Daily parking for $25 is a bit steep without offering valet service.