Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very good experience it was at this hotel. Clean, neat and good facilities. Recommended for all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice People, Sloppy Execution

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: walking distance to Parx Casino, friendly front desk staff Cons: cleaning lady knocked on my door twice one morning even though the privacy card was in the door, and woke me up both times. The lobby and restaurant was so cold one morning I had to wear my hat and hood up while eating breakfast. Also the walk to Parx is about 1000 yards (not so fun in the snow) and it's through a sketchy parking lot. Heater was really noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 12, 2015
One of the nicer holiday inns I have stayed at. For the money, I was not expecting much. The hotel however, was very clean throughout. Very nice setup in the lobby through the waiting and bar area. This was the nicest, cleanest and most comfortable rooms I have stayed in quite some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Clean comfortable. Too bad there is no shuttle to Parx.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rogerfrom Bensalem

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights for a wedding in town. was convenient and looks newly renovated. Really no issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. I was too tired and it was too late to go and switch my room again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doreenfrom Gettysburg, Pa

The best greeting walking in, clean and refreshing

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
IT WAS GREAT. I WISH I COULD REMEMBER THE MAN AT THE FRONT DESK NAME. HE WAS SO WONDERFUL. HE DID NOT REMEMBER US FROM THE LAST STAY BUT TREATED US WONDERFUL IF NOT BETTER THEN THE FIRST TIME. He really handles the front desk well and is very nice and professional when he does it. we will defiantly come again and he is truly the reason why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilkes Barre, pa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The location is great, easy access to multiple restaurants shop etc. Close proximity to center city and the casino is walking distance. The housekeepers,security guard and morning front desk employees were friendly amd kind. Very welcoming. The gentleman who checked my son and I in was on the other hand very rude. I felt like a complete incoinvience to him. I happen to be general manager at a popular restaurant and I know the importance of a first impression. He absolutely would not work for me if that was his normal behavior. For example when I asked him for directions to a local wawa he said " you have a phone don't you". Again thanks to the security guard on duty who was kind enough to help me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com