Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

good!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
we only met with some staff at nightshift, but all team members were kind and helpful. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel - super nice

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The great staff was a nice perk
Cons: Nothing at all
I really enjoyed this Holiday Inn more than a normal one. It looks as though it has been renovated in the last year or so and you can really tell in the rooms. The bathrooms are very nice, the rooms are comfortable and modern. I enjoyed the friendly staff and wish I had more time to explore the amenities at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Bensalem review

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: meal table on EZ chair foot stool
Cons: Add local food delivery services page (menus) to room package.
Location: Dumpy. Looks across a parking lot at a gaudy casino.
Nicest hotel in the area. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Sesame Place Awesomeness

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We stayed here for the night during a trip to sesame place. It was perfect the pool room and restaurant was great. Kids eat free and they loved the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L, LARKSVILLE PA

MINUTES FROM CASINO SHOPPING AND EATTING SPOTS

Posted Aug 24, 2014
HAVE STAYED HERE A COUPLE TIMES A YEAR FOR THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS. STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN GREAT AND HELPFUL. NEVER HAD ONE COMPLAINT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Once the renovation is complete I am sure it will be nice. Totally under a full renovation. Started construction to early in the am. No pool it was under construction. Had to change rooms at 11pm bec the toilet would not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to shopping mall.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice place close to shopping mall and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

parx guy

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: the newly renovated rooms are great and the beds are very comfortable
Cons: The breakfast food should be upgraded
Location: parx racetrack and casino
I stay at this hotel often The remodeled rooms are great They are doing a lot of reservations - so entrance, lobby and ground floor are pretty rough The breakfast food should be upgraded
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Should Have Been Alerted

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable, clean, and well stocked with the items necessary, toiletries, towels, coffee, hair dryer, refrigerator.
Cons: There should be an indication when a hotel is conducting a renovation. The restaurant, pool, and business center were all unavailable.
Location: The hotel is located adjacent to the Parx Casino and several miles from Sesame Place.
I would have expected a hotel with the credentials that is has to find a way to alert potential guests that it is under construction and that many services would be unavailable. In addition, the person staffing the front desk was not even cordial when asked about which services were available. My family booked because of the pool, yet this was unavailable during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milford ct

Close to sesame place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This is a clean comfortable hotel with good beds, nice breakfast and wonderful pool. The staff Was great especially the night receptionist who provided my granddaughter with milk so that we wouldn't have to go out and get some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dhalcott, Thank you for providing such great feedback about your stay! I'm thrilled to hear that our staff could exceed your expectations during your stay! Our brand new beds (and guest rooms) surely help with getting a great night's sleep. We hope to see you again soon when you're traveling back to Sesame Place with your granddaughter!