Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verona, WI

Front Desk Staff is Excellent

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, friendly, comfortable, good location.
Cons: Breakfast left a lot to be desired. The fake egg and cheese omelets seem like a chemical concoction that actually hurt my mouth. Inedible.
Location: Downtown is just a few minutes drive away - lots of interesting things nearby.
The front desk staff that I encountered during my 2-night stay were all extremely helpful, courteous, smiling, and knowledgeable about the area. Job well done to all of them!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by kkilleri, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for such a kind review! The Front Desk Staff was so excited when they saw your review posted on our Media Community Board. You have made our day! We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Kim Killeri/Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but pricey

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The location of the hotel was perfect but the price was high. The room did not have a fridge and parking was $25 per night. Staff was very friendly and rooms were nice. Breakfast was minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by kkilleri, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again. Warm Regards, Kim Killeri/Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Reasonable price great view great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Friendly staff, comfy beds, view of the river from our room and very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel close to old city

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nice hotel, close to old city, 5 minute walk. Good breakfast, friendly staff and handy shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

River View and close to Independence Park

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort, breakfast.
Location: Right next door to the Fringe Festival building and a nice restaurant. Convenient to the Seaport Museum and restaurants along the river.
Very convenient to the National Park and the east side rooms have a view of New Jersey and the river. Good variety for the breakfast buffet. Van to take you to downtown and pick you up after a day of shopping or sightseeing. What I expected for this franchise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ky

First time in philly

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful-they had a shuttle within a 2 mile radius ( close enough to do a lot around the city)- breakfast was nice-had a parking lot but the cost was $25 a day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach, CA

Close to historic sites

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Great location. Walking distance to all the historic sites. Kinda noisy near the freeway. Hotel was smoke free however our room smelled of smoke. Staff was wonderful and did their best to fix the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

PA woman's convention and historic sights visit.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and also the view from our room. The staff was very helpful and we liked the idea of the shuttle service which we took advantage of. We also liked the free breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel was great...in a really convenient location and great service. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

well located, friendly helpful staff,

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, amenities, location, good value
Cons: Self service laundry on-site would be of great help
Location: At Penn's Landing adjacent to Benjamin Franklin Bridge, easy walk into the Old Town historical sites.
Great location with easy walking distance to the 'must-see' historical stuff. The hotel mini bus gets you to and from places too. Filling breakfast.. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. they were all delightful. A great place to stay.