Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Overnight stay very convenient to sights. Great having van service. Breakfast good but crowded. Staff very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bir

Peaceful stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel personnel were very professional and attentive to guest needs .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Amazing customer service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, clean rooms, great customer service, good location
Cons: clarity of parking, use of pass and duration it's good for
Location: Within walking distance of Penn's Landing, restaurants/bars, and churches.
The staff went above and beyond my expectations for customer service! They were very friendly and eager to help. My husband and I stayed here for a friend's wedding that was nearby. We weren't leaving town until after check-out time, and they let us leave our bags in a secured area while we walked around town. Check-in was simple and quick. Although we did not use it during our stay, I think it's great that this hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to visit other areas nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Philly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. Virginia

Easy in/out location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pleasant stay and suprisingly GOOD breakfast! Parking fee was a bit excessive but so was anywhere else in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, room cleanliness, free shuttle to downtown.
Cons: Street (traffic) noise could be reduced with better insulation of windows.
Location: Close to downtown.
Nice room, nice staff, but rooms facing the river are noisy from the traffic on the busy avenue in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, MA

Clean, comfortable, spacious room.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I love this hotel. I've decided to only stay at HI Expresses from now on. It was clean, spacious, and I felt like I could really relax. I also love the complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: First room was definitely a smoking room. We were quickly put into another room.
Great location for anyone attending a concert across the water in Camden. Easy access to water taxi. First room smelled of smoke covered by perfume/air spray. We called front desk and were immediately given another room. Free breakfast was great - excellent coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by kkilleri, Hotel Management
Dear Kristie, Thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry about the room experience you had. I am so glad that we were able to move your room. We hope that you would give us another try should you return to Philadelphia. Until then, have a great summer! Warm Regards, Kim Killeri & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Convenient to downtown Philly

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I stayed at the hotel for two nights on a business trip to Philly. On the plus side, the hotel is convenient to downtown. The courtesy shuttle will take take you to the downtown area where you can do a little sightseeing. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The price was much more reasonable than downtown hotels. Ask for a room facing the river. It's much quieter and the view of the Ben Franklin Bridge is great at night! On the downside, the hotel is flanked by a freeway on side and a busy highway on the other side. There is a shortage of restaurants within walking distance, but on the positive side you can take a shuttle to a restaurant within a two mile radius of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nene from A

Satisfied customer

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn express this past weekend. Friendly staff adm very clean. Very close to pier we were watching a concert. Will definately stay here next year for concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from Penn Landing, PA

Nice hotel close to the waterfront.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the breakfast, comfortable beds, and excellent maid service.
Cons: The shuttle should run frequently.
Location: There's the waterfront and Dave and Buster's for dining.
The hotel was very nice, but the shuttle didn't run frequently so we used a cab.