Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, PA

Love the Holiday Inn Express

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: We were so pleased with the renovations. Everything was clean, gorgeous, and comfortable.
Cons: Add STARZ channel on TV selections. It always has a good movie.
Location: We have three favorite restaurants and they are all walking distance. We recommend the Cosi for its hummus, sandwiches, and salads.
From the moment you arrive at the Holiday Inn Express you are greeted with friendly people. We had help checking in and the maid on floor greeted us right away. Our check out was superior as well. The clerk was Gwen and for the four years we have been staying there she's been one of the friendly smiles to greet us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by HIEXMidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear that our staff has made your stays with us so pleasant, and we will pass along your kind words to them. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

in walking distance to all

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: location
Location: convention center, Reading Terminal, Independence Hall, etc
pleasant, clean, good breakfast buffet. within walking distance to convention center, Reading terminal, Independence Hall
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by HIEXMidtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel clean, enjoyed our breakfast, and saw some of the sights our area has to offer! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great free breakfast. Easy walk to restaurants and convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our proximity to Philadelphia's great attractions and our Express Start Breakfast Bar! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay in center city

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff who are unfailingly polite, pleasant and efficient. Breakfast is very good and rooms comfortable.
Cons: It is value for money and at the price no traveller could expect more
Location: This hotel is at the hub and heart of the city and within walking distance of most attractions.
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been disappointed by both the staff and accommodation. It offers excellent value for money and the location could not be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy both our rooms and our staff, as well as our location and prices. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philidelphia

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel staff were very friendly and made our stay comfortable very pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will pass your kind words on to our staff! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Not such a great place to stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Cons: Bathrooms very old...beds uncomfortable...
We got there late at night...no coffee or tea was available...other holiday inn expresses do have it round the clock... Was disappointing... Went across the street to dunkin donuts... But was closed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we do not have coffee brewed 24/7, we do have coffee pots and coffee in each guest room. The front desk also has access to hot water and tea bags for any guest who would like some after breakfast hours. We are sorry that this put such a damper on your stay and do invite you to come back next time you are in Philadelphia. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Run down and remodeling going on. That's alll that I have to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We are sorry that your stay was not exceptional and that you were inconvenienced by our remodeling. We do invite you to visit us again next time you are in Philadelphia and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Stars for a week. Newly renovated room. Very comfortable clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the renovations we are making and found the room to be comfortable and clean. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Peekskill, NY

Stay in Philadelphia

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We has a great stay. The overnight staff when we checked out at 6:30 AM never checked us out it wasn't until I called later that morning that we were checked out of the hotel which started our refund which I have yet to receive back into my account.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay! We are, however, sorry that you were inconvenienced by our incidentals policy. Once you are checked out of the system, the hold we place on your card for incidentals is turned over to your bank to process. Depending on your bank, it can take up to 14 business days to return that money to your account, although it is usually returned much faster than that. Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlfrom Scranton, PA

Convenient Walk to Jefferson Hospital

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
My father and I stayed there while my mother was having surgery at Jefferson Hospital. Location is ideal to walk to the hospital. Lots of restaurants in the surrounding area also. We did find a pair of socks from a previous guest and candy on the floor, so maybe a little more attention to detail. Also, it's good to know before you get there, that there is no microwave or refrigerators in the rooms. Overall, not a bad stay to get back and forth to the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by midtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We do apologize for the housekeeping issue you encountered, but we are happy t hear that you were able to take advantage of our downtown location. Also, we do have some rooms that have microwaves and refrigerators in them. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!